CDN$ 20.88 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days. Sold by langton_distribution

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

1992 Live In Germany CD

Price: CDN$ 20.88
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by langton_distribution.
3 new from CDN$ 20.88 1 used from CDN$ 29.88

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 19 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Immortal Audio
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #129,496 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Import live archive release from the queen of the Blues, Roots Rock and soulful ballads. This concert captures the amazing moment when, after years of recording and performing, Bonnie Raitt broke out of beloved cult status and became a wildly successful, multiple-Grammy-winning Pop star. `Nick Of Time', `Something To Talk About,' `Thing Called Love,' `I Can't Make You Love Me,' `The Road's My Middle Name' - with these and other great songs, all heard here, Bonnie Raitt became a household name. And because her biggest success came when she was a mature singer and performer, the mind-blowing guitar-playing on display here is matched only by the wisdom and depth of her beautiful vocal interpretations. Bonnie's hard-rocking touring band of the period is second-to-none. And a special treat: roots icon Lyle Lovett joins Bonnie for a moving encore on `Angel From Montgomery,' one of her best-loved songs of the 1970's. A thrilling evening with one of our most seminal artists.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa249bb94) out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa24a1c84) out of 5 stars Sweet recording April 2 2013
By Carol D'Amico - Published on
Verified Purchase
The quality of this recording is really good! Love all Bonnie, can't go wrong with the disc. The performance is at the height of her commercial career

Look for similar items by category