Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools
20th Century French Wind ... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

20th Century French Wind Trios

Price: CDN$ 26.55 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
20 new from CDN$ 11.69 4 used from CDN$ 11.66

Product Details

  • Performer: Chicago Chamber Musicians
  • Composer: Francaix; Milhaud; Canteloube;
  • Audio CD (May 1 2009)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ced
  • ASIN: B000026AOO
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #295,382 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Divertissement: I. Prelude
2. Divertissement: II. Allegretto assai
3. Divertissement: III. Elegie
4. Divertissement: IV. Scherzo
5. Suite d'apres Corrette: I. Entree et Rondeau
6. Suite d'apres Corrette: II. Tambourin
7. Suite d'apres Corrette: III. Musette
8. Suite d'apres Corrette: IV. Serenade
9. Suite d'apres Corrette: V. Fanfare
10. Suite d'apres Corrette: VI. Rondeau
11. Suite d'apres Corrette: VII. Menuets
12. Suite d'apres Corrette: VIII. Le Coucou
13. Rustiques: I. Pastorale
14. Rustiques: II. Reverie
15. Rustiques: III. Rondeau a la francaise
16. Suite pour Trio D'Anches: I. Dialogue
17. Suite pour Trio D'Anches: II. Scherzino
18. Suite pour Trio D'Anches: III. Aria
19. Suite pour Trio D'Anches: IV. Finale
20. Cinq pieces en trio: I. Allegro vivo
See all 29 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Œuvres de Auric, Canteloube, Françaix, Ibert, Milhaud, Pierné, Tansman / The Chicago Chamber Musicians

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 3 reviews
Five Stars March 1 2015
By Ron - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Nicely done a great collection of French trios.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Enjoyable beyond words Oct. 10 2013
By Lisen - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Absolutely exquisite interpretations of absolutely exquisite works. If you know the composers already, you can look forward to sampling some of their most charming works for wind instruments. If you don't, this is a perfect starter.
Get the CD and and a chance to explore and enjoy Francaix, Tanzmann and multiple other great names from the French music scene of the last century
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great selection of seldom recorded pieces July 31 2013
By Joel R - Published on
Verified Purchase
The best way to describe this selection is lyrical and soulful. Wonderful listening and seldom recorded or played in concert.

Look for similar items by category