Apocadelic has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Apocadelic Import

Price: CDN$ 42.62 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
8 new from CDN$ 12.63 18 used from CDN$ 0.09

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 14 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Wea
  • ASIN: B00004W1Y6
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Do We Rock
2. Stand Tough
3. Freakytime
4. The Game (Live Version)
5. Baby I Dont Care
6. You
7. What About Us
8. Say Yeah!
9. Apocadelic
10. Tag The Party
11. Freakytime (Unplugged Version)

Product Description

Point Break are going places. They have honed their rocking pop sound track to a tee and the results are telling.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa43a43b4) out of 5 stars 7 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa45b400c) out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, JUST BRILLIANT!!! Oct. 11 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
At first when they released their first song "Do we rock " i didn't really take much notice of them but by the time that "you came out i was waiting for the album to come out. Once it came out i listened to it non-stop and couldn't put it down . It starts off with "do we rock " which i didn't like when it first came out but once i'd heard it a couple of times i began to like it , i give this 6/10 . Then comes "Stand Tough" which i liked straight away , i give this 7/10 . Then comes " Freaky Time " which is one of my favourites , I give this 9/10. Then comes " the game " which when i first heard it i couldn't get enough of it . It's a brilliant song and i love the bit just before the chorus , this gets a 9.5/10. Then comes " baby i don't care " which isn't one of my favourites but not bad at all. This gets 6/10. Then comes my favourite song of all " You " , this is the main reason why i bought the album . After listening to it for months now it's still my favourite song at the moment . I give this a perfect 10/10 . trust me, the song is brilliant . Next comes "what about us " , i like this song too but i think they've ruined the video . The song itself is great and i especially like the last little bit where somebody is singing over the others . this gets an 8.5/10. Next comes "say yeah" which was one of my favourites to start with but i've gone of it a bit now , a good song nonetheless . an 7/10 for this . then comes a close second best song "apocadelic " which i didn't like to start with but now it's become my second favourite . great rapping , great song . 9.9/10. then the last song which i don't like at all and is the only let down for the album , " tag the party " . 3/10. overall a brilliant album and i think you should GO BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa4486a74) out of 5 stars Great tunes!! Nov. 5 2001
By Gary Humbucker - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
The debut album by a new three piece band from Newcastle, England. The album is guitar pop at it's best. Right from the first track - Do We Rock, they prove that they do!.
Tracks like You and Freaky Time highlight the more sensitive side of their songwriting and are beautifully structured with great guitar breaks and harmonies. The throw away track for me is a cover of Transvision Vamp's Baby I Don't Care - they didn't need to do a cover, by this point in the album they've already convinced us of their musical power!.
What About Us is a definite high point, a great soaring chorus and heartfelt lyrics. In short, they've got to the point, and this is the album that's gonna break them!. BUY IT!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
A Kid's Review - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is one of my all time favorite cds. i love it. my favorite songs are "YOU", "Freakytime", and "say yeah". I had heard "you" for the first time on some weird tv show. when first heard it i was like dane thats an awesome song. so i started d/l some songs like freaky time which is also a really good song. i hope yall get this cd b/c its pretty awesome.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa4470c30) out of 5 stars point break rock! Dec 22 2001
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
ahhhhhhhhhhh this cd rocks!!!! catchy songs, nice balllads.... what else do ya need!
HASH(0xa4470c90) out of 5 stars APOCADELIC!!!1 Sept. 30 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is a really good album from the lads! It includes all their singles including their new song "What About Us" The best songs on the album are Say Yeah, What About Us, Baby I Don't Care and Freaky Time (unplugged)! i would recommend this album as it has really wicked songs that those cute guys wrote!!! And you get to hear Brett singing on Say Yeah! GO OUT AND BUY IT!!!!!!

Look for similar items by category