Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage summerbaby Cook Kindle Music Deals Store Cycling Tools minions
Bass, Sweat & Tears has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Bass, Sweat & Tears
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Bass, Sweat & Tears

Price: CDN$ 26.10 & FREE Shipping. Details
Usually ships within 1 to 4 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
4 new from CDN$ 18.87 3 used from CDN$ 17.89
Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 15 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Interchill Records
  • ASIN: B0006HSTVO
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #207,738 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Tribalove
2. Sufani
3. Dub It
4. Babylon Flamenco (Feat. Ojos De Brujo)
5. Ayahuasca Deep Fall
6. Chaine a Chaine
7. Ci Fice Lu Mundu
8. Native Dub
9. Tutta Pe’ Me
10. ...and the Earth Said: Oh My God!
11. Kimiyaa e Moraad
12. Theremystical
13. Meena
14. Truthful Old Man
15. Chant Thermique

Product Description

The world music/dub artist's fifth album. Interchill. 2004.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
An amazing album that deserves a spot on everyone's playlist!

Bass, Sweat & Tears is an organic fusion of dub and nu-beat with a global mix of influences. Originally released in December 2004, this album is inspired by native cultures from around the world, taking the listener on a journey from Burkina Faso to Iran, Pakistan and Northern India; from Papua New Guinea and the Amazon rain forest to Italy and Spain.

An evocative, deep and elegant work in which indigenous themes and global beats contrast and compliment each other, Bass, Sweat & Tears is Gaudi's fifth solo album and was three and a half years in the making. In that time Gaudi worked with and recorded a total of 42 musicians from around the planet. This album, with its blend of global influences and style that evades categorisation, reflects Interchill's philosophy that, irrespective of which corner of the globe it comes from, good music is good music.

''It sounds like shards of shattering golden light. Gaudi's music has a magic, soul and passion!' Youth
''This is simply one of the best dub/world music albums I have ever heard.' Psyreviews
''Awesome album, excellent production!' 3D Massive Attack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By A Customer on Dec 11 2005
Format: Audio CD
I have bought this cd and honestly, I think it is one of the best cd in my music collecrtion!... I have heard a good "buzz" on this "Bass, Sweat & Tears" album before and for curiosity I have bought it, without any expectation; the sound is cristal clear, the production is immaculate, but what is really "over the top" is the perfect balance between "world music", "reggae dub" and electronica; i am not a music reviewer sorry,.... I am just someone who loves good music! thank you. Rob
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
Where Electronica Dub and World Beat Meet Nov. 19 2014
By Enrique Torres - Published on
Format: Audio CD
If you like music that transcends boundaries , both musically and internationally than this disc is for you. Italian Daniele Gaudi or as he is known, Gaudi is a man on a mission. A musician ,songwriter, singer, Record Producer and composer formerly known as the Dub Alchemist for good reason . He incorporates Dub into his world music with elements of electronica, break beat and reggae. Although using those labels to describe the music would be a simplification, his music is simply, quite profound. The titles alone make statements of profundity, like the song does on "And the Earth Said: Oh My God!." The experimental results are breathtaking mysterious sojourns around the planet, to inner and outer space and back. I personally prefer the songs that have a little more structure but he is the Mad Master Moog, as he was once known. The spacey tune in " Chant Thermique" starts out slowly, droning along and turns to silence, then suddenly MLK's famous speech " I Have a Dream" comes through for a startling effect. "Ayahuasca Deep Fall" has a Indian vibe, complete with Earthy beats and chants that is happiness in a groove. "Theremystical" begins with a man giving a lecture on an instrument that plays without even touching. It to develops into a dance groove where the lecture voice returns off and on during the duration just to be sure you're paying attention. Gaudi returns to his roots in a song entitles "Dub It' which is pretty basic Dub music. One of my favorite songs is when Gaudi pairs with the Spanish group Ojos de Brujo on the song made famous by them entitled "Babylon Flamenco." The song remains recognizable to the original but is reworked by Gaudi, for a remix of sorts. This is a magical release that belongs in your musical library, especially if you like world music that is innovative. I would definitely recommend this disc. He has released many CD's but this is as good as any place to jump in. Actually I'm quite surprised it has never been reviewed here at Amazon as it is widely considered one of his best. Recommended for adventurous listeners of world groove music without boundaries or limitations, file under, Electronica all over the map, where the globe is just the beginning.

Look for similar items by category