Bassoon Ctos has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bassoon Ctos Import

Price: CDN$ 21.48 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
22 new from CDN$ 17.15

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 1 2002)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B00005UO86
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Concerto in B flat major K191 (Mozart)
2. Concertino in B flat major Perger 52/5 (Haydn)
3. Concerto in F major (Stamitz)
4. Andante e Rondo Ungarese Op 35 (von Weber)
5. Concerto in F major Op 75 (von Weber)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa9d86948) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa9d37138) out of 5 stars Excellent performances of enjoyable bassoon repertoire Jan. 3 2013
By I. Giles - Published on
This disc, made in 2001,contains some major bassoon repertoire and complements other recordings made by Laurence Perkins for Hyperion. The recording quality is good with clarity, depth and good balance. The sleeve notes are informative and better than many.

The most familiar work here is the Mozart concerto which is given an immaculately joyful performance in the outer movements and a sensitively lyrical central movement. This is quite the equal of the many alternative fine performances available elsewhere on disc. Weber also wrote a fine bassoon concerto as well as an enjoyable Andante and Rondo Ungarese. This latter does not sound particularly Hungarian but has an attractively bouncy rondo theme. This performance makes use of a newly corrected orchestral parts prepared from original manuscripts by Perkins prior to the recording. The concerto is one of very few bassoon concertos written in the 19th century and is a valuable and lyrical part of that heritage. The Stamitz concerto and Michael Haydn Concertino are not so well established but make for enjoyable, if not so memorable,listening.

This is an excellent disc and capable of comparison with the best. The program is both imaginative and interestingly different from other discs. The Mozart and Weber items are all major parts of the repertoire so if the program appeals I would suggest that this disc merits serious consideration for collectors.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa9d3fa5c) out of 5 stars Great to listen to Dec 15 2007
By Mary L. Schrader - Published on
Verified Purchase
This is difficult music to play and to play it well on a bassoon is wonderful.