Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools
Because of the Times has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Because of the Times Import

6 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 29.15 & FREE Shipping. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
29 new from CDN$ 4.40 25 used from CDN$ 0.01 1 collectible from CDN$ 24.46

Frequently Bought Together

  • Because of the Times
  • +
  • Come Around Sundown
  • +
  • Aha Shake Heartbreak
Total price: CDN$ 48.13
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 3 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B000NQR892
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Knocked Up
2. Charmer
3. On Call
4. McFearless
5. Black Thumbnail
6. My Party
7. True Love Way
8. Ragoo
9. Fans
10. The Runner
11. Trunk
12. Camaro
13. Arizona

Product Description

Product Description

US only release! A limited red vinyl pressing of their third album. Their most diverse collection yet. Brimming with ideas, it represents a huge leap forward both in songwriting and musical prowess.

Aha Shake Heartbreak may have blown open the doors of fame for Kings of Leon, but their third full-length album (named for a United Pentecostal Church ministers' conference) could well usher the Nashville foursome directly to rock and roll's zenith. There's hardly a change in plans for the three Followill brothers and their cousin, and that means producer Ethan Johns, a smorgasbord of musical influences, and a cacophonous ensemble of guitar, bass, and drums. A trio of relentless rockers--"My Party," "Camaro," and the sarcastic "Charmer"--are sure to pacify those familiar with the Kings' blueprint, yet there is ripening in the band's approach heard, in several of the record's 13 songs. Reverb guitar and vocals and a "woo woo" chorus add a sinister aspect to "Trunk," and "Knocked Up" features a laissez-faire Caleb Followill crooning "She don't care what her mama said/She's gonna have my baby." The seven-minute revelation of fatherhood that opens the album leads into the U2-influenced "McFearless," a reggae-splashed "Ragoo," and the rambling English blues of "Black Thumbnail." It's a rogue element that has always left every record fresh, and this time it has Kings of Leon teetering on the edge of rock renown. --Scott Holter --This text refers to an alternate Audio CD edition.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By B. Keith on May 20 2007
Format: Audio CD
Tapping into the roots of rock, blues, folk and country the Kings of Leon still evolve their own style into something unique, vital, and modern... Reminds me of the mixed influences of such bands as Los Lobos, yet as with LL, blended seamlessly...

Excellent songwriting, muscianship, and vocals don't hurt either!!!

Cheers from South Detroit.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Daniel Stoneburgh on April 12 2007
Format: Audio CD
While already established as a prescence in the modern rock scene, k.o.l. definitely raise their personal bar here with a stellar effort that encapsulates everything fans have already come to love, plus some new technique's that will be appreciated by grass roots fans and new comers alike. The first track might be one of the best opening numbers on an album in the last 5 years. What follows is one after the other: pure excellence from the Kings. Make sure to look for the ninth track: Fans- it may change your life. Enjoy this gem and keep on rockin'!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
An amazing album that will never be replaced or compared by this band. Very few albums have it all like this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category