Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

CDN$ 62.95 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Beiden Padagogen

Mendelssohn Audio CD

Price: CDN$ 62.95
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.

Product Details

1. Ov - Munchner RSO/Heinz Wallberg
2. No.1: Hannchen's Aria: 'Es Lasst Sich Die Liebe Nicht Sperren' - Gabriele Fuchs
3. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
4. No.2: Trio: 'Ich Weiss, Dass Mich Elise Liebt' - Krisztina Laki/Adolf Dallapozza/Gabriele Fuchs
5. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
6. No.3: Trio: 'Nur Mutig Vor Ans Ziel Gedrungen' - Krisztina Laki/Adolf Dallapozza/Gabriele Fuchs
7. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
8. No.3a: Trio: Nur Schlaue List Und Froher Mut' - Krisztina Laki/Adolf Dallapozza/Gabriele Fuchs
9. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
10. No.4: Bogy's Aria: 'Probatum Est, Dies Ruf' Ich Mir' - Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau
11. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
12. No.5: Duetto: 'Ei, Da Mochte Man Ersticken' - Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau/Gabriele Fuchs
13. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
14. No.6: Arietta: 'Lakai, Husar, Komodiant' - Klaus Hirte
15. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
16. No.7: Trio: 'Ach, Ach, Ach, Mich So Zu Kranken' - Gabriele Fuchs/Klaus Hirte/Gunter Wewel
17. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
18. No.8: Qt: 'Ah, Wie Steht Er Da' - Adolf Dallapozza/Klaus Hirte/Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau/Gunter Wewel
19. Dialogue - Ingrid Heitmann
20. No.9: Aria: 'Wahrlich, Ich Muss Selber Lachen' - Klaus Hirte
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars  2 reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine singspiel June 13 2000
By EAK - Published on Amazon.com
This rare piece of music was writen by the precocious Mendelssohn at age twelve (! ). It is a satire which was first revived only in 1962 in Berlin. As expected from the age of the composer, this is not a very original work but it contains some fine music. The cast is first rate and Fischer Dieskau is brilliant as usual. The booklet enclosed is not much helpful as it does not contain a libretto or synopsis. The omitted star is as the music is not that imaginative or original but it is still charming and very well performed.
3.0 out of 5 stars Charming music by Mendelssohn Aug. 5 2013
By Jeffrey Harris - Published on Amazon.com
I agree with most of what the previous reviewer said. This is a very pleasant way to spend an hour.

The music is in the style of Mozart. The brief overture is a lot of fun to hear, but this performance lacks just that extra measure of verve and sparkle that would really make it definitive.

I am mostly writing this review to point out that Fischer-Dieskau has a minor role here with not too much to sing. He does sing well, though, especially considering that this was recorded only three years before he stopped singing altogether. If you know F-D's singing, then you know how he sounded in his later years and you know whether or not you want to hear this.

I put this recording on my ipod and deleted all the spoken dialog, leaving just a series of brief and rather delightful vocal numbers. I find that I often enjoy the music Mendelssohn wrote when he was very young, and this singspiel is no exception.

Look for similar items by category