Best of has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Best of Original recording remastered, Explicit Lyrics, Best of

Price: CDN$ 4.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
9 new from CDN$ 4.99 4 used from CDN$ 1.00

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 17 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered, Best of, Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B000IHYWA4
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,655 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Thunder Kiss '65
2. Black Sunshine
3. More Human Than Human
4. Super Charger Heaven
5. Dragula
6. Superbeast
7. Living Dead Girl
8. Never Gonna Stop (The Red, Red Kroovy)
9. House Of 1000 Corpses/Unholy 3
10. Feel So Numb
11. The Devil's Rejects
12. Lords Of Salem

Product Description

The Very Best Of Rob Zombie, 1992-2006, Including Four White Zombie Stormers. Features 'Dragula' (#6 Mainstream Rock), 'Living Dead Girl' (#7 Mainstream Rock), Plus White Zombie's 'More Human Than Human' (#7 Modern Rock)Compiled By Rob Zombie.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9c1a2a8c) out of 5 stars 54 reviews
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c447e28) out of 5 stars Inexpensive "Best of" CD Nov. 11 2006
By William G. Piper - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
If you're a casual fan of Rob Zombie, then you'll want to pick up this CD. It features his "hits" from White Zombie to the recent solo effort "Educated Horses." The CD is very cheap, as is the packaging unfortunately. Hardcore fans will already have the material on the discs, so you may want to bypass it unless you're a completist.
20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c447f78) out of 5 stars Avoid these Millenium Cash Ins Oct. 28 2007
By Micheal Hunt - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Avoid these stupid Millennium Collection so-called "best of"

They are always copies of an original album with tracks missing, or never a decent pick of greatest hits.

Rob already released a best of compilation called "Past, Present & Future" which features all the songs found here, plus extra songs not here, and a DVD of video clips with it for only a few bucks more then this one, but worth it.

Ignore ANY of these Millennium releases, there just cheap cash-ins.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c1b16cc) out of 5 stars The Perfect Casual Fan Compilation Sept. 22 2008
By Ken Fontenot - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
The 20th Century Masters Millenium Collection offers up a nice helping of Rob Zombie's biggest tunes from both his solo efforts and his work in White Zombie in "The Best of Rob Zombie." For hardcore fans of Zombie, this is obviously not a necessary album. However, for people who only want a small collection of Zombie's radio hits (and a few from his films) for a discounted price, this disc fits the bill.

Featuring big radio tunes like "Living Dead Girl," "Never Gonna Stop" and "Dragula," as well as songs like "House of 1000 Corpses," I recommend "The Best of Rob Zombie" to casual fans like myself who enjoy listening to some of Zombie's work but not enough of it to warrant seeking out and purchasing his entire catalogue of work.

One thing that is somewhat disappointing about this set is the packaging. I'm all for "going green" in some aspects, but it would have been nice to have at least one photo inside the sleeve of this disc. It is possible to access the liner notes for the album online, but that defeats the purpose of calling them "liner notes" since they don't line the album anymore.
HASH(0x9c35c9fc) out of 5 stars Zombie Greatest Hits April 13 2008
By Alonzo C. Smith - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I was very excited when I received Rob Zombie's Millenium Collection of Greatest Hits. I like the Millenium Collection brand for it's re-mastering of artists best hit songs. I've been wanting Rob Zombie in my collection for a while now. I'm a fan of his music and movies. One of the best things about this album is it features 4 songs by Rob's band White Zombie. One of the downsides of the disk is it's length. With only 12 tracks I felt it could've been longer. It could've been a double album with Disc 1 being White Zombie songs and Disc 2 being Rob Zombie solo songs. Oh well! Zombie classics on this disk that are my favorite include "Thunder Kiss '65", "Living Dead Girl", "Dragula", "Never Gonna Stop", and "More Human Than Human". This is a great disk for any Zombie fan that wants his band and solo work combined. Rob Zombie is a true genius in the world of Metal music. I'm a big fan of his 3 films so far. A cool highlight is at the end of the album with 2 title tracks from his first 2 films. The songs "House of 1,000 Corpses" and "The Devil's Rejects" that belong to the films are included. This disk is a must-have for any Rob Zombie fan that wants a collection that spans his career so far.
HASH(0x9c35cc9c) out of 5 stars Good, solid Zombie comp Dec 20 2007
By Alex Faber - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Many of the other reviews here make the case that if you're looking for the best Zombie compilation, you should go with "Past, Present, & Future," which not only includes 19 songs but also contains a DVD, all for pretty much the same price as the Millennium Collection. It's true that PP&F has more songs, but that means there's more room for excess fat that drags the overall CD down, and I have to say, some of the songs on PP&F aren't that great (including weak covers of "Brick House" and "Blitzkrieg Bop").

On the other hand, the Millenium Collection plays it smart, including only the best from White Zombie and Rob Zombie, including songs from "Educated Horses" (something PP&F doesn't have) so that the whole CD plays fast and furious. If you're new to Zombie and want to dive in and start hearing more, then PP&F is probably the way to go, but if you're just looking for a great mix of his best stuff, then buy the Millennium Collection.