biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars17
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 2011
Mental stimulation is as important as physical activity to a dog's well-being. In BRAIN GAMES FOR DOGS, Arrowsmith reviews basic training skills (positive methods, ground rules, determining what motivates your dog), then explains how to incorporate mental challenges and learning into everyday activities. Icons for each game indicate whether it's interactive, solo or group; where it can be played; level of difficulty; and what props or toys are needed. Games from easy (Tunnel Dashing) to advanced (Skateboarding) are sorted into categories such as Verbal Games, Water Games, Games for Less-Active Dogs, and clearly illustrated with step-by-step photos. This compendium of fun games, tricks and activities to enjoy with your dog will provide a top-quality mental and physical workout.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2011
This has lots of great ideas for beginners, however I was looking for something a little more advanced with some new ideas.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
I have three large dogs who already do most of the brain games. These were tricks that can be introduced to young dogs. I will pass it along to someone with a new puppy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
I was a disappointed in this book because a lot of the "games" are pretty common sense if you are someone that already tries to stimulate your dog. It would be good for someone who has never given any thought to how to keep a pup's mind active, but not as good for those of us that already have treat dispensing toys, puzzles, and actively work with our dogs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
This is an excellent book. Very descriptive, and endless hours of fun for you and your dog. My dog especially loved the 'find it' game and it has evolved into a full blown find it through the whole house. SHe loves it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
Love this book. It has reinforced the wonderful ways for one to communicate with their dog. It keeps her busy and she just loves to please. Still working on the biscuit on the nose.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
This book is well illustrated with photos and info boxes (for what you need), and also has clear explanations of each of the games. My dog and I have fun with the ideas inside.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
It is a fun book when you are completely new to the idea of brain games for dogs, however I had already done most of this with my dog without reading a book on it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
Great training ideas and done with love and understanding. Its about the fun and time with your dog. Great book!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
Has helpful info and fun easy or harder games for your dog. We're having a blast and bonding even more!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse