CDN$ 68.80 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Art's Music
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Remainder mark in the case. Out of Print cd. Some marks on the disc. All artwork is included without cuts/stamps/notches. Prompt shipments!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Breakfast Club

Price: CDN$ 68.80
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @.
2 new from CDN$ 41.95 5 used from CDN$ 21.25

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: MCA Special Products
  • ASIN: B00000DW9Q
  • Other Editions: LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #207,265 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9c9c542c) out of 5 stars 22 reviews
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9cbba8ac) out of 5 stars TRACK LIST Dec 30 2004
By CD & VIDEO RESEARCHER - Published on
Breakfast Club / Breakfast Club

Label: MCA Records

Year: 1987

Track Title

1. Never Be The Same

2. Right On Track

3. Kiss And Tell

4. Always Be Like This

5. Rico Mambo

6. Expressway To Your Heart

7. Specialty

8. Standout

9. Tongue Tied
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ca3587c) out of 5 stars Nice overlooked late 80s pop album. July 1 2007
By Reviewer82 - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I faintly remember the hilarious video for "Right On Track" getting played on Mtv back in '87 when I was a kid. Recently the video appeared on VH1 classic and I decided to find a copy of the album and give it a chance. I really like the dance-pop/electric funk sound of this album. Very well produced. I really love what Steven Bray did with this album and Madona's 'True Blue' as well. A solid album all the way through, I usually skip "Expressway to your heart", but every other track is gold! They also did a song for the movie "License To Drive".
If you like dance pop with catchy synth melodies, you should give this album a chance. Also check out "Johnny Hates Jazz", and "The Blue Nile" for more great late 80s tunes.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9cc86854) out of 5 stars Hot , Sassy, Satisfying... July 16 2007
By Dream Maiden - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
just like the best breakfast ever, you will absolutely love this album. It came out in the 80's but I discovered it in the mark down bend some years later. I have 2 copies of this album on cassette tape and have bought copies for several of my family members and friends..yes it's that good!!! Breakfast Club was a backup band for Madonna when she first started and sorry to say these guys were not recieved by the listening audience like they should have been. They have not to this day recorded another album. If you like music for the pure listening pleasure, you will love this CD. Enjoy your Breakfast, Club that is!!!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d976e28) out of 5 stars Happy Food Aug. 4 2012
By Wilum Hopfrog Pugmire, Esq. - Published on
This is one of the finest cds I have ever listened to. I remember watching the videos on VH1 and actually have a video tape on which I recorded them (remember when Rosie O'Donnell was a vj on VH1?), and these videos still pack lots of charm. I wish they had been able to stay around and record a few more albums, this one is so brilliant. I was happy to discover that the less well-known tracks are just as good as the two hit songs. The videos may be seen online, and they're brilliant. Dan Gilroy has a sly sexuality that oozes on camera. I can highly recommend this cd!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ca3b7f8) out of 5 stars Still great after all these years Oct. 18 2012
By Michael J. Cleary - Published on
Simply a great album from start to finish. Fun to listen to. I wish they had recorded more after this the only album by the band.

Look for similar items by category