Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools
CDN$ 204.86
  • List Price: CDN$ 211.09
  • You Save: CDN$ 6.23 (3%)
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
CEN Review Manual and 2 O... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

CEN Review Manual and 2 Online Exams Paperback – Jul 1 2009

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, Jul 1 2009
"Please retry"
CDN$ 204.86
CDN$ 200.31 CDN$ 180.38

Black Friday Deals Week in Books

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 614 pages
  • Publisher: Kendall Hunt Pub Co; 4th edition (July 1 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0757564305
  • ISBN-13: 978-0757564307
  • Product Dimensions: 27.2 x 21.6 x 3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 Kg
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,974,423 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 14 reviews
89 of 93 people found the following review helpful
Practice Exams Only - Beware Price Gouging Jan. 18 2010
By Mark Boswell - Published on
Be AWARE of what you are buying.
This book is comprised of 5 (five) practice examinations. Also included is access to 2 (two) more online practice exams.
If you are looking for a book to review and walk you through the different conditions on the CEN exam this is probably not for you.
However if you are looking for a way to TEST yourself and see how you might do on the CEN exam, and to identify your strong/weak areas - this is for you.

The questions on all the exams are randomly placed through the book. If you need to focus only on a specific area (IE: Obstetrical emergencies, or Respiratory emergencies) this would probably not work for that as you'd have to go through the entire 500+ pages and find just those questions to use to review.

My personal recommendation on how to use this book is to take an exam and see how you score. Find what you are weak in and then (using other resources) study the weak areas. After a period of study/review (days/weeks), then go back and take ANOTHER exam from this book and see how your scores change. Continue the process until you bring up your scores consistently in your weaker areas.

Be ADVISED, this book retails for only $80 from the ENA. Many re-sellers are selling this book for $100+ here and the price is over-inflated. Be sure to search around different places online to try to get a BRAND NEW copy for less.

Also be advised, if you buy this USED, you should contact your seller to ensure that the code inside the book for the online exams has NOT been used. Many people re-sell these books and do not reduce the price to reflect that the online codes have been used already. The online codes themselves are worth $75 each if bought seperately.

I am a professional education consultant specializing in CEN review/preparation. Please feel free to contact me anytime with any comments or questions at all. I am glad to help anyone pursue their CEN credential. I can't post an email address here, but simply google my name along with CEN review and you'll find me.

Best of luck!
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Good book, OK reviewer. Oct. 2 2014
By GPM - Published on
Verified Purchase
I purchased this book book 9 months ago to prepare myself for the exam. I read the book twice and was very confident in passing.However, when I finally took the exam this week, almost none of the practice questions appeared on the exam or they made the questions very difficult and tricky I failed. If you look closely, this book was published 5 years ago. So much has changed and some of the contents here may not apply anymore.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Oh, i didn't know that Dec 12 2013
By PAMELA BORRERO - Published on
Verified Purchase
Great book. many tests and rationales which help assist in studying. its hard to know everything about ER nursing and this book hits everything right on the nose
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
great April 19 2013
By Charlene - Published on
Verified Purchase
wonderful study guide and easy format for reviewing, this is a great tool for the CEN exam, good luck to you
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Great Questions but Terrible Rationales Feb. 9 2012
By Ken Linkish - Published on
Lots of Great Question but however the Rationales are Terrible. Many of the Questions reiterate the same statement as rationales and provide little explanation as to why small variances of the question choices is correct or incorrect. For Example when packaging a amputated part all all 4 answer choices tell you the same except for small differences the rationales tell you the basic principles but do not tell you the reason why the other choices are wrong. If you are looking for great questions but don't mind if the rationales are a little half assed then this is the perfect book for you.