Cantatas 12/18/61/132/152... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Cantatas 12/18/61/132/152/172/182/199/203/Quodlibe
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Cantatas 12/18/61/132/152/172/182/199/203/Quodlibe Import

Price: CDN$ 42.26 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
13 new from CDN$ 38.19 3 used from CDN$ 54.97

Product Details

Disc: 1
1. Sinfonia
2. Chorale: 'Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen'
3. Recitative (Alto): Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen'
4. Aria (Alto): 'Kreuz Und Krone Sind Verbunden'
5. Aria (Bass): 'Ich Folge Christo Nach'
6. Aria (Tenor): 'Sei Getreu, Alle Pein'
See all 20 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Chorus: 'Erschallet, Ihr Lieder, Erklinget, Ihr Saiten!'
2. Recitative (Bass): 'Wer Mich Liebet'
3. Aria (Bass): 'Heilgste Dreieinigkeit'
4. Aria (Tenor): 'O Seelenparadies'
5. Aria (Duet: Soprano, Alto): 'Komm, 1aB Mich Nicht Langer Warten'
6. Chorale (Chorus): 'Von Gott Kommt Mir Ein Freudenschein'
See all 23 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Concerto
2. Aria (Bass): 'Tritt Auf Die Glaubensbahn'
3. Recitative (Bass): 'Der Heiland Ist Gesetzt'
4. Aria (Soprano): 'Stein, Der Uber Alle Schatze'
5. Recitative (Bass): 'Es Argre Sich Die Kluge Welt'
6. Duet (Soprano, Bass): 'Wie Soll Ich Dich, Liebster Der Seeien, Umfasen?'
See all 18 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 2 reviews
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
Mein Gott June 23 2008
By Person - Published on
Format: Audio CD
A glorious, full-blooded, rich account of a handfull of great cantatas, set out on three discs. As usual, Koopman's tempi are always excellent, his direction bringing out clarity and color as well as great depth of feeling and a real sense of joy. Soloists' performances are mostly superb, some excellent arias and recitative always very free, never dull. This set or volume one are great for anyone yet to experience the wonder of a Bach cantata.
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Slower Tempi Being No Problem... Jan. 17 2005
By terse (and to the point) reviews - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Yes, slower tempi when compared to the Erato editions, which are fading slowly from eBay and other sources; however, this slower speed is not bothersome (except for "Kreuz und Krone," which benefited from being a bit faster) when you consider the legitimacy of such in Baroque performances. Perhaps, all will eventually acclimate to authentic performances.

Other than that, choose ye a series. Koopman devotees will argue these cantatas are better than all others, and I shall not challenge them. Hey, if you've got $1200, then plan to get the entire series.