Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

C'era Una Volta Il West [Import]

Ennio Morricone Audio CD

Price: CDN$ 23.91 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product Details

Product Description

Italian pressing collection from the ultimate maestro. Contains 7 previously unreleased tracks. GDM. 2005.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.9 out of 5 stars  15 reviews
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once Upon a Time in the West: Definitive Italian Import Feb. 28 2011
By John Dziadecki - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
Italian Import, of course. GDM2062. I haven't heard this one -- yet! I thought the 20 track Once Upon a Time in the West was superb but this release has an additional seven tracks! Plus, it was sourced from the *original* masters! This is simply *the* definitive release of Morricone's outstanding achievement!

The following is compiled from various sources including the gdmmusic.com website:

GDM Music, 2006 (GDM 2062)

Original motion picture soundtrack, expanded edition, digitally remastered and restored in the film's chronological order from the original stereo session tapes. Contains 7 previously unreleased tracks, never released before also on the previous editions and approved by Ennio Morricone for this ultimate album.

Music Composed and Conducted by Ennio Morricone
Performed by The Orchestra Unione Musicisti di Roma
Chorus: I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni
Soprano: Edda dell'Orso
Harmonica: Franco de Gemini
Whistle: Alessandro Alessandroni

Track list:

1. C'ERA UNA VOLTA IL WEST (Once Upon a Time in the West) 3:43
2. L'UOMO (The Man) 1:03
3. IL GRANDE MASSACRO (The Grand Massacre) 2:40 *
4. ARRIVO ALLA STAZIONE (Arrival at the Station) 0:55 *
5. L'ORCHESTRACCIA (Bad Orchestra) 2:25

6. l'AMERICA DI JILL (Jill's America) 2:47
7. ARMONICA (Harmonica) 2:27
8. LA POSADA N. 1 (The First Tavern) 1:39
9. UN LETTO TROPPO GRANDE (A Bed Too Large) 1:32 *
10. JILL (Jill) 1:47

11. FRANK (Frank) 1:52
12. CHEYENNE (Cheyenne) 1:16
13. LA POSADA N. 2 (The Second Tavern) 1:33
14. LA POSADA N. 3 (The Third Tavern) 1:19
15. EPILOGO (Epilogue) 1:14

16. SUL TETTO DEL TRENO (On the Roof of the Train) 1:19 *
17. L'UOMO DELL'ARMONICA (Man with a Harmonica) 3:30
18. IN UNA STANZA CON POCA LUCE (A Dimly Lit Room) 5:08
19. L'ATTENTATO (The Transgression) 4:41
20. RITORNO AL TRENO (Return to the Train) 0:57 *

21. MORTON (Morton) 1:36
22. COME UNA SENTENZA (Like a Judgement) 3:08
23. DUELLO FINALE (Final Duel) 3:35 *
24. L'ULTIMO RANTOLO (Death Rattle) 1:44
25. NASCITA DI UNA CITTA' (Birth of a City) 4:25 *

26. ADDIO A CHEYENNE (Farewell to Cheyenne) 2:38
27. FINALE (Finale) 4:08
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some minor corrections... July 9 2012
By Joel Henderson - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
This GDM release is about as close to definitive as you're going to get for Once Upon A Time in the West. It is not 100% complete omitting some shorter passages and alternative takes of the Frank theme as well as including some material that isn't in the international version at least (we get the original version of the McBain family massacre here, much of which was tracked over with "Man With the Harmonica" in the final film). Furthermore, despite being advertised, not all of this new material exists in stereo although its significantly more than GDM's releases of the Dollars trilogy soundtracks (which were only stereo for the album tracks).

That said, this is the one you want. The remastering is terrific, easily topping RCA's many international releases which often sounded shrill and harsh (the 1989 CD in particular). Its a shame Sony/Legacy hasn't gotten their act together and brought this version to the states but even as an import its surprisingly affordable.
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites March 7 2013
By Johnny Ola - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite movies and scores. This import version of Once Upon a Time in the West is a more complete than the English titled version currently offered. Skip the other version and pick this one up. Then sit back and enjoy that haunting harmonica.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From One of the Best Western Classics. May 5 2012
By JoJoH168 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I saw the movie on TV a few times and bought the VCR version, and then the DVD. I loved it from the opening water tower scene, until the credits stopped rolling. The music is as beautiful as the western vistas throughout the film. When listening to this original soundtrack you can easily visualize Claudia Cardinale's beautiful eyes and that funny hat at the train station. Every track brings this magnificent film to life in your head as you listen. Use caution if you listen while driving. It's that good.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack Feb. 6 2013
By Fud - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Accurate and follows the movie in order of play. Best of the available soundtracks for "Once Upon a Time in the West".

Look for similar items by category