Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Countdown to Cyber Monday in Lawn & Garden
Chamber Music has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Chamber Music

Price: CDN$ 14.83 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
23 new from CDN$ 7.88 4 used from CDN$ 9.99

Product Details

  • Performer: Gould Trio; Adams
  • Composer: Stanford Sir Charles Villiers
  • Audio CD (July 26 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B0052FG90S
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #83,336 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Stanford' chamber music occupies an important position in his oeuvre. The Piano Trio No. 1 was dedicated to the great Hans von Bulow and is an impressively large-scaled and lyrical work, exuding both elegance and vigour. The Piano Quartet No. 2 was revive

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
scrumptious March 21 2012
By John K. Gayley - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is marvelous. I could go on and on, but there's no need. This is wonderfully-played, well constructed Edwardian chamber music that is Brahmsian in feel, and a delight to listen to. The Gould Piano trio is first rate, and wholly up to the task, and their delight in this relatively rare music is evident. And...what music! It may be "rare", but its pretty much top drawer. On a nice spring night, wine glass in hand, listening to the first birds of the season, who can ask for more? And at this price.....hard to resist Thank goodness for Naxos. 25 years and still going strong with releases like this, that go beyond the standard, well-worn repertoire and help us fill in some very interesting edges in our musical knowledge. Highly recommended.

Look for similar items by category