Champion: A Legend Novel and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Champion: A Legend Novel on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Champion: A Legend Novel [Hardcover]

Marie Lu
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
Price: CDN$ 20.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, October 28? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover CDN $20.00  
Paperback CDN $9.50  
Preloaded Digital Audio Player --  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Nov. 5 2013 Legend (Book 3)
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?  
 
June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.
 

Frequently Bought Together

Champion: A Legend Novel + Prodigy: A Legend Novel + Allegiant
Price For All Three: CDN$ 46.24

  • Prodigy: A Legend Novel CDN$ 13.72
  • Allegiant CDN$ 12.52

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

Review

Praise for CHAMPION:

STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
Remains masterfully true to its themes of loyalty, necessity, and dreams, eschewing any easy outs that the plot could offer.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from KIRKUS REVIEWS:
This exhilarating finale to the dystopian Legend trilogy delivers on the promises of the genre without ever being predictable about details. Ever respectful of the capacity of its readers, this series offers a satisfying conclusion of potential rather than a neatly wrapped denouement.”
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Don’t miss the first two books in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling trilogy: LEGEND and PRODIGY!
 
 
Praise for LEGEND:
 
From ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY:
“Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please!”

 
From THE NEW YORK TIMES:
Legend doesn’t merely survive the hype, it deserves it.”
 
 
From USA TODAY:
“Marie Lu’s dystopian novel is a ‘Legend’ in the making.”
 
 
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES:
“an action-packed love story full of inventive details.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
Lu’s debut is a stunner. . . raises hopes high for the sequels to come. ”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from KIRKUS REVIEWS:
 “A gripping thriller in dystopic future Los Angeles. This is no didactic near-future warning of present evils, but a cinematic adventure featuring endearing, compelling heroes.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from BOOKLIST:
 “[D]elicious details keep pages turning . . . you’ve got the makings for a potent sequel.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from VOYA:
 “A fast-paced blend of action and science fiction (with only a hint of potential romance) means that this one will likely appeal to male and female readers alike.  Debut author Lu has managed a great feat—emulating a highly successful young adult series while staying true to her own voice. Legend will give Hunger Games fans something worthwhile to read.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from LIBRARY MEDIA CONNECTION:
 “This book stands out . . .”
 
 
FROM KAMI GARCIA, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures trilogy
“A romantic thriller set in a post-apocalyptic world where nothing is what it seems—Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget.”
 
 
FROM SARAH REES BRENNAN, author of The Demon Lexicon trilogy
“A compelling dystopic world, with diverse characters, high tension and political intrigue. [If] you liked the Hunger Games, you'll love this.”
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Praise for PRODIGY:
 
Featured on ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY’S MUST-LIST!
 
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES:
“Marie Lu has beaten the curse with Prodigy. . . it has all the chivalry of Robin Hood and all the shine and grime of Blade Runner . . . The well-drawn worlds, political undercurrents and the believability of the characters make it all feel fresh . . . Lu proves that a Book 2 needn't play second fiddle, providing intrigue and deep pleasure all its own.”
 
 
From THE NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS:
“. . . clear your calendar to allow yourself the luxury of reading this book in one or two sittings. You will be shaken . . .”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
 “Lu opts for a high simmer of intrigue in her sequel to Legend…taut and insightful.”
 
 
STARRED REVIEW from SHELF AWARENESS:
Stunning follow-up to Legend . . . The thrilling action and futuristic settings are sure to please fans of Divergent.”
 

 

About the Author

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Legend, Prodigy, and Champion. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin’s Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing April 3 2014
By klambi2
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The area before the epilogue reminded me of the ending of the divergent series, but the whole idea and story was amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 STARS Nov. 17 2013
By Sofie TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
I've got to say, after the horrible disappointment Requiem (the last book of the Delirium trilogy) added with Allegiant, which was so awful I just wanted to hurl the book at the wall, I was really scared to read Champion. Mockingjay wasn't a fantastic ending either - were most dystopian series doomed to end badly? I was starting to wonder. However, I had already read Legend and Prodigy (plus I own them,) and when I saw Champion's rave reviews on Amazon.com, I knew it was safe to read it. Well, I have to say, Champion was a great conclusion to a great trilogy.

Legend is not my favourite dystopian series. It's not that I didn't love the world it was written in or that the author isn't a great writer, it's just that at the start of the series, our main characters were FIFTEEN and I'm sorry but that's super young. June didn't even turn 16 until Champion. I found it to be very unrealistic that two 15-year-old kids could do all this on their own. I still don't buy into it at all, but I managed to more or less overlook that. I did NOT manage to overlook 20-year-old Anden kissing 15-year-old June (disgusting much?) But the only real flaw to this series is the ages of June and Day (oh yeah, and that previously-mentioned kissing scene.) I'm so glad I picked up this series because I loved its dystopian world and June and Day are both very well-written characters. I love that their romance wasn't insta-love or saying "I love you more than anything" before the second book. No, June is indirectly responsible for the death of Day's family, and even in this book, that still haunts him. Good, it's not realistic for him to be able to get over that.

In Champion, we get to visit Antarctica, which sounded so fascinating and I wish that country had been explored more because wow, it's really cool!
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Birthday Gift. Oct. 8 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This was a birthday to a 15 years old and she was truly excited to have gotten it since she had read the first one and truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?

Look for similar items by category


Feedback