CDN$ 33.56 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days. Sold by langton_distribution

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Chi Mi N Geamhradhl/I See Wint

Price: CDN$ 33.56
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by langton_distribution.
2 used from CDN$ 39.99

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 15 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Greentrax
  • ASIN: B0000023Y0
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #108,554 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Chi Mi'n Geamhradh (I See Winter)
2. Chaidh Mo Dhunnchadh Dha'n Bheinn (My Duncan Went To The Hill)
3. O Hi Ri Lean: A Spinning Song
4. Bidh Clann Unlanidh (The Ulster Men)
5. Mile Marbhphaisg Air A Ghaol (A Thousand Curses Upon Love)
6. Seathan: A Waulking Song
7. Bu Deoncach leam Tilleadh (I Would Willingly Return)
8. 'S Muladch Mi's Mi Air M'Aineol (I Am Sad Here Among Strangers)
9. Bothan Airigh Am Braigh Rainneach (A Shieling In Brae Rannoch)
10. Tha Na H-Unain Air An Tulaich (The Lambs Are On The Hills)
11. Na Libh O Ho I

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xaa48363c) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa4b2ae0) out of 5 stars Fabulous! May 19 2008
By Rena Ruadh - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Cathy Ann's Barra heritage has allowed her to become one of the best known Gaelic singers in Scotland. Her beautiful warm voice is ideally suited to bring across the old and new songs on this lovely album. For anybody even remotely interested in the Gaelic traditions of Scotland, this is a CD you'll have to listen to.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa4b2ee8) out of 5 stars The true spirit of the Hebrides Sept. 29 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Catherine-Ann MacPhee's voice is the very spirit of the Hebridean song -- strong, earthy, essential. She is a true treasure and her presentation of traditional Scots Gaelic songs is spellbinding. The pity here is that there are so few Celtic music radio programs and that those few do not play more of her music. The cd is a trip to the Hebrides. Enjoy it!
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa4b2d14) out of 5 stars A beautiful Gaelic album. Creates a mood and sense of place. Sept. 20 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I bought this tape on a trip to Scotland and listened to it while driving. It was a perfect accompaniment to the Highlands. Ms. McPhee has a wonderful strong voice. The songs on the album range from somber to sprightly. They are all in Gaelic, which is only a problem if you are trying to match one you are listening to with one on the list. I highly recommend this title.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa4b9354) out of 5 stars Thoughtful and Touching Album June 28 2013
By T. Sun - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
A year ago, I was on a quest for traditional music. I developed an affinity for Scottish Gaelic songs and the language. I discovered Catherine-Ann Macphee and found her voice especially endearing to me. Her strong and clear voice really soothes my heart. I realized that it should become my quest to collect as much of her music as possible. I bought "Canan Nan Gaidheal" along with "Chi Mi'n Geamhradh" from overseas and the investment paid off.

All her music is wonderful and both albums delivered exactly what I needed. This album in particular features a lot of deep and heartfelt moods good for long introspection. This one features more accompaniment with guitar, harp, and backup singers. Each song is produced in superb taste. I often put on this CD when I'm sewing or working on crafts. The effect is very cozy and helps me reflect while still focusing on my work. I bet this album would be great for the Holidays. I will definitely be buying more of her albums.