Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Christina Aguilera: Back to Basics, Live and Down Under

Price: CDN$ 19.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 1 to 3 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
14 new from CDN$ 7.22 4 used from CDN$ 7.99

Artists to Watch

Frequently Bought Together

Christina Aguilera: Back to Basics, Live and Down Under + Christina Aguilera: Stripped...Live in the UK
Price For Both: CDN$ 37.98

One of these items ships sooner than the other.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product Details

  • Format: NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Studio: Sony Music Canada Inc.
  • Release Date: Feb. 5 2008
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B00114UUUY
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #38,673 in DVD (See Top 100 in DVD)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: DVD Verified Purchase
I already owned this DVD but someone borrowed it & never returned it. I loved it so much I had to buy it. this concert is in Australia but I saw it in Toronto, Ontario. it is out of this world -the circus scene with the audience member stapped down is hilarious -he won't ever forget this night. choreography, dancing, singing, sets, band, lights are all top notch. Christina at her best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By Frank Aszody on July 26 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
the concert was amazing...she is truly gifted ... buy it if you love her..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 41 reviews
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
Best Tour Ever Nov. 7 2007
By Can - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
I've been to her Birmingham concert on Nov. 26 2006, and I must say that this tour is awesome, it'a way better than the Stripped tour..The tracklist is like that:

1-) Intro: Back To Basics
2-) Ain't No Other Man
3-) Back In The Day
4-) Understand
5-) Come On Over
6-) Slow Down Baby
7-) Still Dirrty
8-) I Got Trouble
9-) Makes Me Wanna Pray
10-) What A Girl Wants
11-) Oh Mother
12-)Enter The Circus
13-) Welcome
14-) Dirrty
15-) Candyman
16-) Nasty Naughty Boy
17-) Hurt
18-) Lady Marmalade
19-) Encore: Thank You
20-) Beautiful
21-) Fighter

P.S I don't understand why they are releasing the show she did on Sydney, she was already pregnant and you can see her baby bump. It would be better if they release a show from USA, United Kingdom or Europe...
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
Great Entertainer! Dec 15 2007
By Joe MusicMan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
I saw this show in Spring of 2007 in the States, and it was amazing. Her voice sounded so great. She is a very gifted vocalist who puts on a great, high energy show. The performance was tied for my favorite concert ever, and I've seen many 'singers' who are supposed to be great. Christina blows them all away...
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
perfect vocals Feb. 6 2008
By louis jordan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
For anyone who is a christina fan and who has been anticipating this Dvd concert it is awsome just like the live concert, I was lucky enough to see her in Houston, Tx and that was her first performance of this tour. Oh yeah a good thing to know when trying to get this dvd is that they only sell this at Best Buy thats why amazon says they don't have it in stock.
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
The Best Ever BUY IT!!!! Nov. 7 2007
By jeanette - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
so i went to christina's concert last july when she drop by here in the philippines.. i am soooo happy that, she will be here.. i was so exited. i was sooo blown away on how great she can sing and how she perform... she really is the one of the Bestest singer that i saw live.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
The Greatest Show On Earth Feb. 9 2008
By Lil' Radio - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
My girl Xtina bought it home with this DVD. It's an awesome concert - much different from her Stripped tour and better in my opinion. There are different set changes which range from a Jook Joint to a Circus. Also love the costumes on Xtina. Here's the setlist
1. Intro (Back To Basics) - the same intro from the BTB album
2. Ain't No Other Man - awesome performance
3. Back In The Day
4. Understand - my favorite song from the album and the vocals are excellent.
5. Come On Over (Jazz Version) - I like the performance. However, I prefer the radio version of COO than this one.
6. Slow Down Baby
7. Still Dirrty/Can't Hold Us Down - Xtina's still got the nasty in her. Very sexy performance
8. Interlude - I Got Trouble - a very raunchy video of Xtina at her nastiest. It seems like you're watching a porno.
9. Makes Me Wanna Pray - how ironic is that? after the raunchy video of Trouble she bursts onto singing MMWP. Great performance though
10. What A Girl Wants (Reggae Version) - Liked it! At first, I was wondering why she would sing a reggae version of this song, but after hearing it, I enjoyed it.
11. Oh Mother - Wow. A very disturbing video in the background as Xtina sings her heart out.
12. Enter The Circus/Welcome - this is where the stage becomes the set of a circus. Really cool performance by Xtina and her dancers.
13. Dirrty - one of my favorite performances from the show. She's singing on a carousel horse while her female dancers are swinging from poles attached to the stage. A man's fantasy :)
14. Candyman - a hot performance
15. Nasty Naughty Boy - she pulls a guy out of the audience, straps him up, and sings her song with her dancers. Very hot
16. Hurt - another one of my favorite songs from her album. the set changes into a night set which is very interesting.
17. Lady Marmalade - she sings the full version!! Great and hot!
18. Interlude - Thank You - a video of her song Thank You including her fans from around the world.
19. Beautiful - Great of course.
20. Fighter - the final peformance.
An awesome tour. If anyone likes the Stripped Tour, they will definitely love this tour. She went Back To Basics to where it all began. Go Xtina.