2 used from CDN$ 66.96

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Clarinet Concerto/3 Sympho

Available from these sellers.
2 used from CDN$ 66.96

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 17 2008)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Decca - Universal Special Imports
  • ASIN: B000WC2UPY
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #318,406 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa44e78ac) out of 5 stars 1 review
HASH(0xa44ea8ac) out of 5 stars Not Great, but Good Sept. 23 2012
By J. R. Trtek - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Johann Stamitz was the father of Carl Stamitz, played an important part in the development of the symphony in the mid-1700s, and sadly died before his 40th birthday. This disc showcases the Academy of Ancient Music in better if not best form in a program of three symphonies and a clarinet concerto by Stamitz. The compositions aren't at the level of Haydn and Mozart, but they are distinctive in their way and in my estimation rise above the great mass of other lesser composers of the Eighteenth Century. The thin period sound of the ensemble, however, may put off some. If I could, I'd give it 3.5 stars.