Classical Chill has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Classical Chill
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Classical Chill Compilation

Price: CDN$ 18.53 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from CDN$ 8.49 6 used from CDN$ 6.18

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 21 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Compilation
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B00005Y0MS
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #139,114 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Cantus Arcticus:Suo (The Marsh) - Rautavaara
2. Adam Zero: Approach of Autumn - Bliss
3. String Trio in G mojor: Adagio - Moeran
4. Violin Concerto: II - Glass
5. Five Bagatelles: Romance - Finzi
6. Valse triste - Sibelius
7. Frosoblomster: Om manga ar - Peterson-Berger
8. Four Cornish Dances: Andantino - Arnold
9. Des Pas Sur La Neige - Debussy
10. Toward The Sea: The Night - Takemitsu
See all 15 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Piano Concerto in G major: Adagio assai - Ravel
2. Prelude - Finzi
3. Sospiri - Elgar
4. The Blue Bird - Stanford
5. Mass in G minor: Kyrie - Vaughan Williams
6. London Pieces: Chelsea Reach
7. Fantasiestucke: Des Abends - Schumann
8. Apollo e Dafne: Feliccisima quest'alma - Handel
9. Divertimento No. 15, K. 287: Adagio - Mozart
10. Serenade K. 361 'Gran Partita': Adagio
See all 14 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
I heard this on some BBC channel and thought I couldn't get it in the US but I did and it's fabulous. People go by my office and hear it and never fail to comment...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
Chill & Read! Jan. 17 2008
By SFWINO - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I purchased this album to load on my Amazon Kindle. It provides great background music while I read. Nothing too loud or obnoxious, just perfect for a reading background.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Warning! The mp3 download version listed for this CD is not the same. May 11 2012
By Tim Lookingbill - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Since they don't provide a song sampling list for the CD associated with the Metro label version with the title "Classical Chill-Classical Music For Chilled Out Moods" I assumed the mp3 download version listed on the same page I sampled from was the same. IT IS NOT!

Don't know if this is an Amazon glitch or seller mistake but just wanted to give a heads up.

Google the Metro label entering exact title which should bring up an allmusic.com listing. Couldn't find Discog listing for it. The UPC on mine is 6 98458 70062 9.

I paid total $4.98 shipping included for the wrong CD, not worth bothering returning. Most of the songs are very familiar classical melodies heard in movies and commercials with my favorites Satie's "Gymnopedie No 1" and Debussy's "Clair de Lune" both having incredibly beautiful melodies including the surprise for me "Adagio Of Spartacus And Phrygia". All of 'em gave me chills (pun intended).

Gave it 3 stars due to some of the piece's somewhat soft sound and recorded from not well known performers and orchestra's from Mexico, Poland, St. John's Smith Square, The Pro Arte Guitar trio, etc.

But it's generally pretty decent stuff to start out with for those first trying out classical music on the cheap.
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
Every theme you ever wanted as background to your life Oct. 1 2003
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I heard this on some BBC channel and thought I couldn't get it in the US but I did and it's fabulous. People go by my office and hear it and never fail to comment...
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Not relaxing. July 12 2011
By CNH Johnson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I was looking for soothing classical music to play in an oncology waiting room. This was not it. The first disc had nothing appropriate, the second had some selections that I will use. On balance, though, the music is far too dramatic to be accurately described as relaxing. Perhaps I misunderstood the "chill" in the title, and if I did, please regard this review as inaccurate.