+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Couldn't Have Said It Better Enhanced, Import

Price: CDN$ 13.15 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
24 new from CDN$ 5.34 6 used from CDN$ 5.33

Artists to Watch

Frequently Bought Together

Couldn't Have Said It Better + Welcome To The Neighborhood + Midnight At The Lost And Found
Price For All Three: CDN$ 42.29

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 1 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced, Import
  • Label: Sanctuary Records
  • ASIN: B0000C52GD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (42 customer reviews)

1. Couldn't Have Said It Better
2. Did I Say That
3. Why Isn't That Enough
4. Love You Out Loud
5. Man of Steel/Intermezzo
6. Testify
7. Tear Me Down
8. You're Right, I Was Wrong
9. Because of You
10. Do It!
11. Forever Young
12. Couldn't Have Said It Better
13. Did I Say That

Product Description

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
Amen! It's just great to have this kind of music released on a well produced album of freshness in the 21st century, given the types of music most money goes towards in order to get a polished sound these days. My following words are going to be somewhat critical, but that shouldn't horribly overshadow the fact that the album is a long-needed dose of fun that should make you feel good in a time where the scattered music industry is best represented by a question mark.
Bats I AND II are some of the most out-of-this-world achievements in the last 50 years, so unfortunately even great music itself must be ranked in comparison to other music from the same ilk. This is NOT as good as the aforementioned albums. The diversity, songwriting, and "masterpieceness" of it all is lacking. I'm sure the lack of Jim Steinman has to have something to do with it, given he is one HELL of a songwriter, but I think it would be too judgemental to point fingers (especially at someone who isn't even there to receive them). Indeed, despite this "holdover" of an album, my faith has not been dwindled at all in the Mighty Meat, as it is highly likely we'll see a return of Meat/Steinman for a Bat III before too long.
I still wish this album wouldn't have fallen victim to the usual trend of veteran "legends'" modern-day offerings: the hardcore fan base drives sales hard the first week, then the album is all but forgotten. Indeed, this album rocks and does all the things you would expect from Meat Loaf, just not to the profound levels of other releases. His voice is as good as always (except for his blatant struggles to get the low notes on pitch in the end of "Man of Steel").
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Audio CD
I'm a big MEATLOAF fan. I will admit it and be proud of that for a long time! He's got a unique voice, and he's all about passion and operatic over the top rock n roll. There will never be another like him. Unfortunately his signature sound is often tied to Jim Steinman who penned his biggest albums ... BAT OUT OF HELL and the BAT OUT OF HELL 2 opus. This latest release does not have any Steinman penned tunes.
It is an interesting CD that comes as an enhanced package which includes two videos playable on your CD-ROM. You get 11 tracks of Meatloaf pairing himself with writers who try to emulate the successful formula he had with Jim Steinman on the BAT OUT OF HELL albums. Diane Warren contributes a quiet number, and oddly enough ... Nikki Sixx of MOTLEY CRUE shows up on half the tracks as a music writer! True to his musical theatre roots Meatloaf even tries his hand at TEAR ME DOWN which was a centerpiece of the rock musical HEDWIG AND THE ANGRY INCH. But he has altered the lyrics to fit his situation including flipping the spoken word lecture on the BERLIN WALL to be about THE ALAMO in a nod to his Texas heritage. I would love to hear him take on WIG IN A BOX from Hedwig, or WICKED TOWN! But who would ever cast him as an East German Transsexual? Okay I am having flashbacks to him (...) in FIGHT CLUB now!
Overall fans will eat this up -- you can never have enough Meatloaf. But is it BAT OUT OF HELL? Um... no. Is it BAT OUT OF HELL 2? Um ... no. It does stand on its own legs, and has more than enough gems to keep you happy. I want it, I need it, but there ain't no way I'm ever gonna LOVE it like I did the Steinman albums. But 2 out of three ain't bad! And any CD Meat puts out will be in my dashboard -- paradise or not.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Audio CD
Chapter One
1. Couldn't Have Said it Better-5/5-The album starts solidy with a 7 minute epic the evokes the same power at the beginning of a Meat Loaf album as Bat Out of Hell and I'd Do Anything for Love (But I Won't Do That). You'll find yourself singing this one at some point. Patti Russo's vocals are powerful and match Meat Loaf's verry nicely.
2. Did I Say That-4/5-Another very powerful song. Quite enjoyable.
3. Why Isn't That Enough-3/5-Good, but not much can be said about it. Very enjoyable to listen to, but not the greatest.
4. Love You Out Loud-4/5-A very nice peice. Not quite like anything off of either Bat Out of Hell, but still very enjoyable. Great song.
5. Man of Steel-5/5-Another great epic. Loud and bombastique, this is the type of thing that made Meat famous.
Intermezzo-5/5-A nice panpipe peice.
Chapter Two
1. Testify-5/5-After the relaxing panpipe peice we jump into Testify, a southern blues rock, with an almost gospel tone (hence "Testify") It if a very strong peice with great instrumentation. Enjoyable all the way through.
2. Tear Me Down-5/5-Another down and dirty peice with some blues/rock influence. A great peice. I particularaly enjoy the spoken word bridge. One of the best on the album.
3. You're Right, I Was Wrong-3/5-Slowing down a bit, this is a nice, strong peice. Very listenable.
4. Because of You-4/5-Another more lyrical track like track three above, but much more powerful, aided by long electric guitar chords. A very nice track.
5. Do It!-5/5-A slightly off beat track, with Meat doing some faster lyric work (I hate to call it rapping). A very unique peice that'll put a smile on yoru face.
6. Forever Young-5/5-A great cover of a classic Bob Dylan song.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most recent customer reviews

Look for similar items by category