Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Cracking the GED, 2012 Edition Paperback – Jul 26 2011


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
CDN$ 50.99 CDN$ 11.05

There is a newer edition of this item:


Save an Additional 10% on Textbooks When you Join Amazon Student

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.




Product Details

  • Paperback: 736 pages
  • Publisher: Princeton Review (July 26 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0375428380
  • ISBN-13: 978-0375428388
  • Product Dimensions: 21.3 x 4.2 x 27.7 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 Kg
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #620,662 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?


Inside This Book

(Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x99878b04) out of 5 stars 124 reviews
36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x996a8390) out of 5 stars Tells you what you need to know. Oct. 16 2012
By GS - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I am 55 years old and I want to get a college degree. Where do I start? My son-in-law felt this is a good book to start with. I have gone through it all and sat for my last exam today.

I think this is a good book to have if you are short of time to prepare for the exam, like I was. I like it a lot bec it has been recently published plus they tell you exactly what you need to know. They give you tips on how to tackle the questions and the great thing is the GED questions are limited to just the handful.

Naturally they can't predict all the questions but it sure narrows down and cuts out the unnecessary materials which you would otherwise be slogging away and wouldn't need.

great stuff. I hope I pass and get into college.
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99557e28) out of 5 stars The Only Book You Need To Pass The GED Test Period!! Jan. 6 2012
By S. Mayorquin - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I purchased this book and studied for about 3 weeks. I took each test, one at a time, and passed each test without ever failing one. I was able to do this after being out of school for 16 years. If you are serious about obtaining your diploma then purchase this book.

Study for and take each test, as you are ready, and earn your diploma in less than a month like I did. You will not find a better or more complete book for your GED studies. I purchased one other book before buying this one, which did not present the information to you in a precisely structured and easy to understand manner, like this book does. That book is now collecting dust in my garage, that's 20 bucks I'll never see again.

Buying the right book to study for this test makes all the difference in the world, trust me! The GED test is more about reading and understanding paragraphs, and answering questions about those paragraphs. It is not about memorizing a bunch of facts. Buy your copy today, take and pass the test, and move on with your life.

P.S I passed the GED with a total score of 3275 out of a possible 4000, that's almost equivalent to a 3.3 GPA, In only 3 weeks!........you do the math....IT WORKS!!!
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x993572c4) out of 5 stars Great book, enabled me to PASS the GED March 21 2013
By dankybunz - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book is great!!! It is very easy to read and understand. This book gives you great details and tips on how to ace the GED. I ordered this book in January and just took my GED this last Saturday (March 16th). Today I found out my results and I passed the GED. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to study. I was studying this book while I was taking college classes. If you do all the exercises in the book and complete the two full length practice tests you should be fine on the GED. I would recommend studying the math more thoroughly then the rest of the material, unless you are really good at math.
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99423f30) out of 5 stars Excellent! Oct. 29 2004
By Meg - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
If you're like me and you don't need a thorough, in-depth overview of high school Science, Math, Language Arts, and Social Studies, but you want to know what kind of questions are on the test and get a bit of practice, this book is for you.

Don't be intimidated by the book's size. It's light and...dare I say...even amusing reading at some points (ex:PH Levels of Talk Show Hosts). The area in which I found it most helpful was the information it gave on how the tests are written and graded, especially on the essay portion.

If you need help on any of the test subjects there are chapters in the book that cover them and then 2 practice tests in the back. The Language Arts and Writing parts of the test are emphasized and the book goes into great detail on how to "crack" these (if you can pass these sections, you can probably do Social Studies and Science without a problem). But little attention is given to Math, which is why I gave it a 4 star rating.

Otherwise, it's a great book and I highly reccomend it especially to those who are nervous about the test and have a little brushing up to do on their writing skills.
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x993558a0) out of 5 stars Great for GED! Feb. 3 2010
By Christine Perkins - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I bought this book about a year ago.. and it is ALLL marked up!! It teaches you ALOT bout the GED and how to pass it. It tells you nearly everything you need to know about the test, and gives you good in site.

I would recommend to anyone!!

It's like your own personal teacher. It tells you how to do the problem first, then gives you a similar problem, then tells you the answer!
There are also little tips on the side of most each page.

It has: Math, Writing, Reading, Science, & History


Feedback