CDN$ 472.98 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Crazy Peoples Right to Speak Original recording remastered, Import

Price: CDN$ 472.98
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
1 used from CDN$ 58.64

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 5 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered, Import
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B0002FH6XW
  • In-Print Editions: LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Do I
2. Shouldn't Do That
3. Your Appetite
4. Rivers
5. Sit Down & Shut Up
6. Afraid Of You
7. Jigsaw
8. Fear Of Falling
9. Charm Of A Gun
10. You Really Take My Breath Away
11. Shouldn't Do That (Disciplined Mix)
12. Shouldn't Do That (Undisciplined Mix)
13. Hurricane
14. What Ever You Want

Product Description

UK remastered reissue of 80's synth pop band's 1985 album features 14 tracks including 4 bonus tracks, 'Shouldn't Do That' (Disciplined), 'Shouldn't Do That' (Undisciplined), 'Hurricane', & 'Whatever You Want'. EMI. 2004.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9b9689c0) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ba21f9c) out of 5 stars You SHOULD buy that! May 26 2005
By Lucas - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This album has its moments (Do I, Rivers & Sit Down And Shut Up), but the first single (Shouldn't Do That) is king here... I bought the maxi back in 1985 (think it was october or so) and was stunned by the way Kaja(GooGoo) used the snare drum machine. The synth is also good. A logical follow-up on Islands the year before. I think the band was good also without Limahl, but more as a rock band. With Limahl, the band was more poppy. Maybe it was a better idea to stick with the name KajaGooGoo. Its understandable that the band split up after this album. Most fans 'forgot' about it (maybe because the name change?!) and that was also a reason why the album didn't sell well enough. If you like synthesiser/new wave music from the 80's. this is something for you!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ba2400c) out of 5 stars Buy It Anyway.... Feb. 4 2005
By joycircuit - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Kajagoogoo's creativity obviously peaked on their first two albums as you can tell they were losing steam with 'Crazy Peoples Right to Speak' Or it could be that with the loss of the original lead singer Limahl after the first album and another member after the second, they didn't quite have the "personnel" to keep the Goo Engine running strong, so to speak. Nevertheless, I still like this album, but it doesn't stand out as well as "White Feathers" or "Islands" The melodies and hooks just aren't there like they were for the first two.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ba242e8) out of 5 stars All time favorite 80's Album ! Jan. 2 2012
By keysmcfly - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This rare album is one of my all time favorites ! Rare because Kaja was a portion of the band Kajagoogoo - Remember them ? This album entitled "Crazy People's Right To Speak" has very aggressive production full of attitude. By far some of the best 80's keyboards and sequencing you will ever set your ears too. If you ever see this album for sale, it's rare - Grab it !
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ba241e0) out of 5 stars great great album Oct. 28 2010
By Jared Jennings - Published on
Format: LP Record
If you like 80s, neh, if you LOVE 80s music, then you should check this out. they/nick hit this great happy medium of new wave and a slight rock edge, and a world music/prog vibe. this is just a shade of what I hear, needless to say, it's awesome stuff, musicianship's tight, and the groove is right.