Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Dale Earnhardt: Defining Moments of a NASCAR Legend: 10th Anniversary Tribute: Remembering The Intimidator [Hardcover]

Michael Fresina

List Price: CDN$ 16.95
Price: CDN$ 12.24 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 4.71 (28%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 1 to 3 months.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover, Bargain Price CDN $7.00  
Hardcover, Jan. 20 2011 CDN $12.24  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Jan. 20 2011

Dale Earnhardt: Defining Moments of a NASCAR Legend is a 10th anniversary celebration of the man known as The Intimidator, and collects 26 defining wins of his storied career in their original form as reported by NASCAR Scene. Few NASCAR champions have achieved the legendary status of Dale Earnhardt and this work shows how the seven-time Winston Cup champion earned his nickname through a pull-no-punches racing philosophy and a relentless winner-takes-all attitude. Highlights of Earnhardt's stellar career are included, touching on the 76 race victories and his dramatic conquering of the Daytona 500 in 1998—his only victory in NASCAR's premier event. Reliving the most exhilarating moments of a legendary career that is forever woven into the minds of NASCAR fans of all ages, this must have book stands as a stirring tribute to Dale Earnhardt.


Frequently Bought Together

Dale Earnhardt: Defining Moments of a NASCAR Legend: 10th Anniversary Tribute: Remembering The Intimidator + Angel in Black: Remembering Dale Earnhardt Sr.
Price For Both: CDN$ 27.98

One of these items ships sooner than the other.

  • Angel in Black: Remembering Dale Earnhardt Sr. CDN$ 15.74

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Hardcover: 128 pages
  • Publisher: Triumph Books; Tenth Anniversary Edition edition (Jan. 20 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1600785735
  • ISBN-13: 978-1600785733
  • Product Dimensions: 1.6 x 21.9 x 27.5 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 794 g
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #206,200 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

About the Author

Michael Fresina is the publisher of NASCAR Illustrated and SceneDaily.com. Ten years ago, He is the author or editor of a number of NASCAR books, including For the Love of NASCAR: An A–Z Primer for NASCAR Fans of All Ages and Thunder & Glory: The 25 Most Memorable Races in Winston Cup History.


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 1.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Partial reprint of previous book Feb. 2 2011
By G. Matthews - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Don't get this book if you already own "The Earnhardt Collection". This is just a reprint of a portion of that book giving the details of 26 of his victories, word for word, from the original book. Obviously this is a very poor attempt to cash in on the 10th anniversary of his death. If you do not have the original book, by all means, get this one as they are great accounts of some of his victories. But, I highly recommend getting the original book that covers ALL of his NASCAR victories, instead. Here's the link to the original book: http://www.amazon.com/Earnhardt-Collection-Triumph-Boks-Sports/dp/1572436131/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1296696329&sr=1-3. Not sure if it's still in print.

Look for similar items by category


Feedback