Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Das Lied von der Erde (Le Chant de la Terre)

Orchestre Symphonique De Montreal , Kent Nagano , Klaus Florian Vogt , Christian Gerhaher Audio CD

Price: CDN$ 17.11 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Friday, August 22? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.
Join Amazon Student in Canada

Product Details

1. DAS TRINKLIED VOM JAMMER DER ERDEThe Drinking Song of Earth’s Sorrow - Allegro pesante 8:29
2. DER EINSAME IM HERBSTThe Lonely One in Autumn - Etwas schleichend. Ermüdet 9:38
3. VON DER JUGENDOf Youth - Behaglich heiter 3:11
4. VON DER SCHÖNHEITOf Beauty - Comodo. Dolcissimo 6:48
5. DER TRUNKENE IM FRÜHLINGThe Drunkard in Spring - Allegro 4:10
6. DER ABSCHIEDThe Farewell - Schwer 29:07

Product Description


As always, Gerhaher is well worth hearing, and with his fabulous range of colour and immaculate diction he makes a better case for a male voice, rather than the usual mezzo, in this cycle than any baritone I've heard since Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. (...) The orchestral playing is first rate and Mahler's textures are expertly sifted -- The Guardian, July 3, 2009

Product Description

Lead by maestro Kent Nagano, the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal offers a brilliant rendering of Gustav Mahler's Das Lied von der Erde (The Song of the Earth). Along with baritone Christian Gerhahaer and fellow German tenor Klaus Florian Vogt, they embark on a musical journey depicting a meditation on human destiny.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category