Debussy & Liszt has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Debussy & Liszt

Price: CDN$ 20.90 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 15.85 1 used from CDN$ 41.51

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Performer: Jorge Federico Osorio
  • Composer: Liszt; Debussy
  • Audio CD (May 1 2009)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Ced
  • ASIN: B000RNUKM8
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #323,861 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. Sonetto No.47: Benedetto Sia 'L Giorno
2. Sonetto No.104: Pace Non Trovo
3. Sonetto No.123: L' Vidi In Terra Angelici Costumi
4. I. Danseuses De Delphes
5. II. Voiles
6. III. Le Vent Dans La Plaine
7. IV. 'Les Sons Et Les Parfums Tournent Dans L'air Du Soir'
8. V. Les Collines D'Anacapri
9. VI. Des Pas Sur La Neige
10. VII. Ce Qu'a Vu Le Vent D'Ouest
See all 15 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. I. Brouillards
2. II. Feuilles Mortes
3. III. La Puerta Del Vino
4. IV. 'Les Fees Sont D'exquises Danseuses'
5. V. Bruyeres
6. VI. 'General Lavine'-Excentric
7. VII. La Terrasse Des Audiences Du Clair De Lune
8. VIII. Ondine
9. IX. Hommage A S. Pickwick Esq. P.P.M.P.C.
10. X. Canope
See all 14 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa3a9306c) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a99de0) out of 5 stars Beautiful music from Liszt and Debussy Aug. 2 2007
By Amy - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Jorge Federico Osorio brilliantly performs Debussy's Preludes Books 1 and 2 on disc 1 of this set and Listz's 3 Sonetto del Petrarca, Les jeux d auz a la Villa d'Este, and Valee d'Obermann on disc 2. Osorio's interpretations of these great pieces of piano music are in a league of their own. Osorio's performances are very dramatic. His impeccable musicianship breathes new life and imagination into these already spectacular pieces of music. Debussy's Preludes Books 1 and 2 are a collection of twenty four piano preludes. Unlike Chopin's preludes which cycle through every key signature, Debussy wanders lackadaisically through all but five of the key signatures. Though the preludes are grouped together in sets, I don't believe Debussy intended for them to be performed that way. He felt as though they were individual works able to stand on their own and they are! Included in the preludes is one of my favorite piano pieces, La Cathedral engloutie. Liszt's three magnificent works from Annees de Pelerinage Sonetto del Petrarca, Les jeux dauz a la Villa d Este, and Valee d'Oberman. Les jeux d auz a la Villa d Este is a piece of music when I hear it I see images of sparkling water,waves, and the droplets of water that created them. Its sound inspired Debussy while writing La Cathedral engloutie. Vallee d Obermann is about the landscape of the human heart. The enchanting work is absolutly captivating. Liszt's Sonetto del Petrarca were composed based on three sonnets by Petrarch, Liszt had originally composed them for voice, but they later developed into works for solo piano. If you are searching for addition to your classical music collection, look no further.
HASH(0xa39862ac) out of 5 stars Under-appreciated Jan. 15 2014
By Grace Mason - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Osorio is technically brilliant and plays with passion and understanding. This CD shows a warm and thorough feeling for romantic music.