countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$25.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 20, 2009
I own all 3 of this series of Scott Kelby's books. I enjoy his writing, but this book I was really disappointed in. If you are into flash photography, then this book is ideal for you. If you're a landscape or nature photographer, then there is very little in here that would interest you. I think there is so much more in photography than using flashes and lighting equipment. I thought he covered the flash section in his second book. He also talks quite a bit about his Nikon D3 camera. I don't have one of those camera's so I wish he would quit wasting pages on how to set up the menu on only certain models of camera's like Canon or Nikon.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2009
I have read all three of Scott Kelby's photography books in this series and I have learned many lessons that have served me well.

The first book is the most helpful for beginners and volume two goes into more detail for more advanced photographers and this volume, number three, seems to be a mixture of both.

Written in easy to read one page tips with all the details of how a picture was taken, it is a book that is worth looking at over and over again. This book also contains lots of information on equipment, lighting and studio shooting.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2010
Good book. Like Scott Kelby's style. Comes across well described and entertaining. Got a little repetitive but has to in order to refresh thoughts and tips. Will recommend buying the boxed set because all three volumes are worth having around. Good book to go back to often to refresh methods and tips given. WIll highly recommend this book and the 3 volume series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2010
As other reviewers have said, this is the third in Scott's series. If there is a fourth, I will be buying it as well. In one page of clearly written prose, Scott gives an incredible amount of information that certainly will help. Then, he throws in some gems as to certain gear to buy that make photography just that more enjoyable. In this book, it is a strap to replace the one that comes with your DSLR. I went with his suggestion and the strap he suggests is terrific. It beats the 'factory' issue by a country mile. If you are new to photography, these books are worth every cent. I would bet even those who have been working with a camera for a while will find information they can use.
No one that I have suggested buy this book has been disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2009
I read the first two volumes, and they were amazing, and I knew this one would be as well. I was right!! Tons of great tips, well laid-out, easy-to-read. If you're into photography, this book (and the previous volumes) are THE BEST books for getting better at what you already love doing.
Scott Kelby's Digital Photography Boxed Set, Volumes 1, 2, and 3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Another great book from Scott's arsenal! It's great that as the Digital world changes, there are more books being written by Scott's team. I highly recommend this to anyone in photography. I have been shooting for over 20 years and I learn lots from all of Scott's books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2010
The Digital Photography Book, Volume 3 is a must have for any beginner, or even advanced, photographer. It is packed with loads of techniques that get straight to the point, without any of the boring theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2011
This book is another great buy for anyone new to photography who wants to learn techniques without learning all the technical aspects behind them.

Best price was here on Amazon.ca
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I really love this series. Very clear terms for a returnee to SLR photography like me. I purchased this book to complete the 5 book series. I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
Once again, Scott Kelby has created a series of short photography lessons that can be applied almost immediately to help you improve your technique. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse