Does This Look Infected? has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 8-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Does This Look Infected? Explicit Lyrics

4.7 out of 5 stars 603 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 15.01 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
25 new from CDN$ 6.35 3 used from CDN$ 6.39

Frequently Bought Together

  • Does This Look Infected?
  • +
  • All Killer No Filler (Vinyl)
  • +
  • Chuck
Total price: CDN$ 68.81
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 26 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Universal
  • ASIN: B00008G87V
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 603 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #78,003 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The Hell Song
2. Over My Head (Better Off Dead)
3. My Direction
4. Still Waiting
5. A.N.I.C.
6. No Brains
7. All Messed Up
8. Mr. Amsterdam
9. Thanks For Nothing
10. Hyper-Insomnia-Para-Condrioid
11. Billy Spleen
12. Hooch

Product Description

Product Description

Sum 41 Does this look infected


Sum 41's blockbuster debut, All Killer No Filler, lifted riffs from Motley Crue and the Beastie Boys to make a formidably dumb racket, but this follow-up finds the Toronto quartet reining in its spiky-haired insolence. Drawing musical inspiration from toothy metal icons Iron Maiden and Def Leppard, Does This Look Infected? is not only meatier than its predecessor, but songs like "Still Waiting," with its opening refrain of "So am I still waiting, for this world to stop hating," and "Yesterday.com" reveal social consciousness creeping in. The album is not completely deprived of the goofy skate punk that launched the band, but it provides convincing evidence that CNN has taken over from Nickelodeon as Sum 41's preferred tour bus viewing. --Aidin Vaziri --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
This CD is the greatest. Every song is a good song. It's one of those CDs that I can listen through the whole thing without wanting to skip a song. I love it. This is their best CD yet!
2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
By A Customer on July 7 2005
Format: Audio CD
Wow this is not punk but more metal. Either way I still love this CD. It deserves to be played loud (really loud) and I would only skip a couple of tracks. Below I've rated all the tracks.
1. Hell Song - Awesome! Love the guitar in this song 9/10
2. Over My Head - What can I say about this song other than it's the 2nd best on the CD 10/10
3. My Direction - Hate this song. So annoying 4/10
4. A.N.I.C - I love this song, its hilarious! A 37 second song filled with profanity. It could have been longer though 9/10
5. Still Waiting - Best song on the CD!! There is a funny video for this song too 10/10
6. No Brains - 3rd best song on the CD!! It's different from there other ones 10/10
7. All Messed Up - Meh? Don't really like this song but I'll give it 6/10
8. Mr. Amsterdam - This songs alright. I like the guitar in this song. 8/10
9. Thanks For Nothing - Cool song. I love the beginning and when Steve sings in this song. 9/10
10. Hyper-Insomnia.. - 4th best on the CD!! Love everything about this song. 10/10
11. Billy Spleen - 5th best on the CD!! I love the line "On top of this bullsh$t, I don't want to hear" 10/10
12. Hooch - This songs alright but it gets a little slow at the end. Still a great song. 8/10
Overall this CD is amazing and you should buy it because if you don't i will kill you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
this album is not pop punk. its somewhere almost metal, but it stops just short and falls easily into simple alternative, becuase there is no real classification. all killer no filler, not a particularly ama_ing album, the band's good live, and i found the cd to be average, better than good charolette and those other guys out there replicating the same chords endlessly until someday music itself just colapses of a massive heart attack. does this look infected is hard and loud and should be listened to thusly. the album makes you wanna mosh, and thats a good start. the band are becoming better musician's which is good, and the vocals are moderately better, but the real surprising leap here was the maturity and redirection the band has taken.
"Don't tell me we're close to something
That we dont even understand
We're prisoners to our homes
The outside's so unknown
I can't find the answers to save humanity
I can't fight the anger, here's a resignation from me
A resignation from me"
somewhere along the trip between the last album and this one, someone grew some balls. this cd is saddly one of the few socially concious ones to be released in later years. god willingly the band will continue to grow and become more talented, which would easily make them a personal favorite.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
After releasing the brilliant "Half Hour Of Power" in 2000, Sum 41 recruited Jerry Finn, a producer with absolutely no ear for music, who dragged them down to making bubblegum pop music worthy of nothing other than TRL.
At this point, I thought all hope was lost for the Canadian rock band. But when I heard this album was being produced by Greg Nori, frontman of the amazing band Treble Charger, pure exitement took me over!
And with good reason too. This record turned out to be not only the greatest Sum 41 release of all time, but also one of the greatest records released in 2002, and one of the greatest records of the past 5 years! It shows a higher level of musicianship by playing the fast, Motorhead like chord progressions that I haven't seen since Half Hour Of Power, and riffs that Metallica probably wishes they wrote! The record begins with The Hell Song, probably the lightest song on the record. The lyrical quality is very nice, with lyrics about the HIV virus. The riffs used in the first several songs are quite difficult, mainly because of the key they're played in, and they show several impressive guitar solos, not like the sub-par pentatonic ones played on earlier records, however the absence of good hammering shows. Once again, Stevo 32 takes his place as one of the greatest drummers of the new millenium with high cap hitting as fast as Nico McBrain himself! Vocals reach a new level as Deryck Whibley reaches the range of both singers of the untalented bubblegum pop group Blink 182 put together.
Overall, I would sooner call this a heavy metal record than a pop punk record, and if you don't beleive me, listen to Mr Amsterdam, Still Waiting, and No Brains and call me wrong.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews