Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Dont Close Your Eyes Mass Market Paperback – Jul 1 2003


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
CDN$ 20.80 CDN$ 0.01

Up to 90% Off Textbooks


Product Details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Pinnacle - Kensington (July 1 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0786014822
  • ISBN-13: 978-0786014828
  • Product Dimensions: 11.1 x 3.3 x 17.3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 227 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,033,312 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Mass Market Paperback
Church Falls is a complacent town on Cape Cod that obtains much of its income from tourists. Nate Tuck has found a haven in Church Falls after shooting a fourteen-year-old gangster in Oakland and when the chief retires he is expected to be the next Sheriff. Nate doesn't know that once every generation an outsider instigates the townsfolk into turning against one another and the cycle is about to begin again.
Victoria Kennelly broke the last cycle of hate when she told the residents that they were wrong to try to expel students suffering with AIDS. A few days later, while trick or treating with her friend Petey, her family and home burst into flames and Petey disappeared, his body never found. Now Victoria feels compelled to return to her hometown because evil has reappeared. Violence, hate crimes and murder have begun again. Nate has a hard time believing these incidents are based on the supernatural but offers no counter explanation.
Fans of Stephen King, Bentley Little and Dean Koontz are going to treasure DON'T CLOSE YOUR EYES, a supernatural thriller that is so scary readers will go to bed with so much lighting on that a lit up stadium at night will seem dim in comparison. Victoria and Nate are polar opposites with one grounded in reality and the other accepting that sometimes the only explanation is mired in the supernatural. Using both logic systems, they combine forces to fight the evil that is destroying the town from the inside out. Robert Ross deserves a Bram Stoker nomination for this chilling horror novel.
Harriet Klausner
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By paul mason on Aug. 15 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Wow. Robert Ross has sure hit his stride. This tale begins with anightmare by a young man, who then unwittingly passes it to his mother. The chain is thus begun into a nightmare that grips a small town. There are forces of good arrayed against the sinister force gripping the townspeople tho, a young lady whos thought she escaped her haunted past who finds she must return to her hometown to fight the evil once again. A priest whose faith falters, then is regained; a parapsychogolist and his assistant, and a skeptical police officer.
The narrative of this tale picks up force as it approaches it's climax. Ross doesn't gratuitously use gore to scare his readers but relies successfully on increased tension and suspense. His horror is indeed horrifying, and I'll admit I lost some sleep reading this novel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By Mama P on July 12 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I thought I'd read the best from the horror fiction genre: King, Koonts, Craven. Add Ross to this list. Actually, for the moment, he tops the list. Without giving anything away, this book by far was one of the most innovative and scary reads I have had in a long time. The setting, Cape Cod and New England, was slightly reminscent of Stephen King. But that is where the similarites stopped. The characters are archetypal, without being stereotypical. The evil-doer is realistic and very scary. I really don't want to give too much information about this book because I don't want to spoil it for other readers. I can say that as an avid fan of this genre, this one scared me silly, and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By A Customer on Nov. 4 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Robert Ross takes you on unforgettenable journey to Falls Church. This small little town has some dark secrets that keep coming back to Falls Church. Victoria has to face her fears and find out the truth about who killed her family and her friend Petty. This book really takes you to a place where your darkest fears are waiting for you! I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Terrible, horrible no good read. The plot, charachters, and story development stunk. I would recommend sitting in traffic instead of reading this book.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.


Feedback