ELGAR. Piano Trio. Fibona... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • ELGAR. Piano Trio. Fibonacci Sequence
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

ELGAR. Piano Trio. Fibonacci Sequence

Price: CDN$ 28.03 & FREE Shipping. Details
Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
9 new from CDN$ 16.06 1 used from CDN$ 24.75

Product Details

1. Edward Elgar/Rooke - Three Movements for Piano Trio - (i) Lento assai – Allegro moderato (1920)
2. - (ii) Menuetto and Trio (1882)
3. - (iii) March for the Grafton Family (1924)
4. Adela Maddison - Piano Quintet (1916) - (i) Largamente – Andante moderato
5. - (ii) Vivace
6. - (iii) Tranquillamente, ma non troppo lento
7. - (iv) Allegro vivo
8. Frank Bridge - Piano Quartet in C minor (1902) - (i) Allegro ma non troppo
9. - (ii) Scherzo: Presto
10. - (iii) Poco adagio
11. - (iv) Presto

Product Description

The world premiere of Paul Adrian Rooke's performing edition of three Elgar sketches ranging from the early 1880s to 1920 is an essential listen for all Elgarians. The early Frank Bridge Piano Quartet is a delightful and engaging score and Adela Maddison's (allegedly Fauré's mistress) large scale and gripping Piano Quintet dates from the dark years of World War I. All are now revived in powerful performances by the Fibonacci Sequence with pianist Kathron Sturrock.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star