Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

East Malaysia And Brunei Adventure Guide [Paperback]

Editors Periplus


Available from these sellers.


Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Nov. 15 1999 Periplus Adventure Guides
The Periplus Adventure guides do precisely what a great travel book should do- make you want to get up and go! Periplus adventure guides show you how to get there, and then help make the absolute most out of a stay, leaving no stone, no beach, no fine restaurant or mountain trail untried. With detailed, up-to-date maps, photographs-both new and archival- personal recommendations and inside tips from expert authors, the guides go well beyond the usual travel fare and offer an extraordinary value for the money.

This fall, Periplus proudly offers nine additions to the Adventure Guide list, exploring some of the most breathtaking, historically important and lesser known regions of Indonesia and Malaysia and Singapore. These include an updated guide to the exotic volcanic island of Bali; the flora and fauna-rich rainforests of East Malaysia and Brunei; the little known islands of Nusa Tenggara that lie East of Bali from Lombok to Timor; the center of the Indonesian archipelago, Java, rich in Buddhist tradition; the primitive and wildlife-filled province of Kalimanatan: Indonesian Borneo, home to the fascinating Dyak culture; Maluku: Indonesian Spice Islands, a sun-drenched string of pearl like islands in the tropical sea of Eastern Indonesia; the truly wild, mountainous island of Sulawesi-for which this is the only guidebook available; Sumatra, home of mighty rivers, sparkling highland lakes and lush tropical rain forests; and the most comprehensive guide to West Malaysia and Singapore ever produced.


Product Details

  • Paperback: 1 pages
  • Publisher: TUTTLE PUBLISHING; 2nd Revised edition edition (Nov. 15 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9625931805
  • ISBN-13: 978-9625931807
  • Product Dimensions: 22.5 x 14 x 1.3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 440 g
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,118,490 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Inside This Book (Learn More)
First Sentence
Borneo, for centuries the embodiment of all things strange and sensational, might have been created expressly for readers of Boy's Own Annual and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Read the first page
Explore More
Concordance
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Index | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category


Feedback