Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools
CDN$ 7.83 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by dodax-online

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 7.82
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: moviemars-canada
Add to Cart
CDN$ 7.83
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: nagiry
Add to Cart
CDN$ 8.47
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: marvelio-ca
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Essential Elements Import

1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 7.83
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by dodax-online.
7 new from CDN$ 7.82 4 used from CDN$ 7.74

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 3 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Delta Blue
  • ASIN: B00006L3GI
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

By allan g TOP 500 REVIEWER on Sept. 22 2010
Format: Audio CD

Roundabout (live) - Yes
Nine Voices - Yes
Don't Think Twice It's Alright - Steve Howe
Umberto II - Rick Wakeman & Mario Fasciano
Owner Of A Lonely Heart Jon Anderson ('98 Remake)
Open Your Eyes - Yes
Dream River - Steve Howe
Merlin The Magician - Rick Wakeman
Lightning Strikes - Yes
Dancing Fool - Jon Anderson
Time Is Time - Yes
From The Balcony - Yes
No Rhyme - Chris Squire & Billy Sherwood
Tron Thomi - Esquire
Yours Is No Disgrace (Live) - Yes
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Yes Go Disco - A Rip-Off In Every Sense Jan. 7 2008
By Brian Stephens - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I bought this because as a confirmed Yesophile there were a couple of tracks I hadn't heard on the CD. The only saving grace is that I bought it at a remaindered price.

The album starts with a live version of Roundabout and ends with a live recording Yours Is No Disgrace. Both of these come from the House of Yes DVD (a CD of the music has also been released). This is a curious choice of live recordings for two reasons. Firstly neither song is performed in its normal format, both have bits of other songs tacked on (fine in the context of a complete live version but strange as a "sampler" of Yes music). Second the lineup on these tracks is not the "standard" line-up (as far as that term can be used in reference to a band with a dynamic line-up) but includes Igor Khoroshev (keyboards) and Billy Sherman (Guitars).

Other tracks on this release are lifted from various Yes albums. These tracks include Nine Voices, Open Your Eyes, Lightning Strikes, From the Balcony (all with Sherman and most including Khoroshev), and Time Is Time (from Magnification, the standard line-up sans Wakeman). Again a strange choice of tracks.

I had, unfortunately, heard the "discoed" remix of Owner of a Lonely Heart before but on this album we also have the disco pieces Umberto II and a version of Merlin the Magician which left me speechless. First up "Merlin" is a re-hash (or maybe just a hash) of most of the material on King Arthur (including Merlin); but the whole thing has a disco beat throughout (symph machines out of control) and some new (not on Arthur) totally banal lyrics. The whole thing is atrocious and although Wakeman is one of my favourite keyboardists, he should be ashamed that he has not destroyed every version of this abomination.

Included on the album is Don't Think Twice It's Alright, the worst track from Howe's Portraits of Bob Dylan, a true country rendition (UGHH!). and No Rhyme, the worst track from Conspiracy (a Sherman and Squire release)

The other tracks from various albums are OK but again curious choices. Dream River is an alright Howe piece as are Dancing Fool (Jon Anderson) and Tron Thomi (Esquire) but again the albums these were picked from had outstanding pieces that have been overlooked.

The clincher that this CD is a rip-off is that the photograph of "the artists" shows five members of Yes who never recorded an album together: Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Peter Banks and Bill Bruford. In addition the last two musicians appear on none of the tracks on the CD.

Avoid this release.

Look for similar items by category