Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Countdown to Cyber Monday in Lawn & Garden
Feast has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CUT OUT CDs, DVDs, video games, vinyl, and more! Fast delivery! All items are guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Price: CDN$ 24.03 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
14 new from CDN$ 14.25 5 used from CDN$ 6.68

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 9 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0031DMUCO
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #55,901 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Overture
2. Fare Thee Well, Northumberland/The Purple Wave
3. Seagull
4. The Munster Suite: My Darling Asleep/The Munster Buttermilk/The Frieze Britches
5. Your Love's Return (Song for Stephen Foster)
6. Young Munro
7. The Contradiction Set: Carter MacKensie's/The Hurricane/The Contradiction
8. Leave Tomorrow Till It Comes
9. On a Pier
10. The 23rd of June
11. Hymn for N
12. Goodnight to You (Oidhche Mhath Leibh)

Product Description

titolothe cottardsartistafeast etichettadeccan. dischi1data26 marzo 2010supportocd audiogenerefolk e country

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
A meltingly beautiful voice pulls you in to a lovely world April 18 2010
By Ms. Mopsy - Published on
Ah, but then you listen again to the melodies and realize that all the players in this group are graced, not only with skill, but also an abiding love for the music that they are presenting to us.

The MacGillivray siblings have been joined by two other exceptional musicians, veteran guitarist Bruce Timmons and young, multi-talented Clair Pettit, adding strength and depth to the sound that they have been perfecting for much of their young lives. They're world class already, and show promise of even greater things to come.

Personal favorites on this CD are Your Love's Return, The 23rd of June, and Hymn for N. Seek out their previous offerings as well, especially Forerunner, with the gorgeous cover of Karine Polwart's masterful, evocative Waterlily.
the BOMB Sept. 6 2012
By NLFD69L2 - Published on
Verified Purchase
I am.a big fan and now on my Kendel fire i can listen and share with friends. It is truly an AWESOME CD just like ALL the Cottars albums
Five Stars May 30 2015
By LynxRiver - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The Cottars deserve more recognition. Flawless, absolutely magical.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Cottars best to date May 9 2010
By P. G. Rutten - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great new album of the Cottars. They get better with each album. I think this is her best up to date. Great songs, great vocals, great harmony. Best buy for weeks. Love it, listen to it and you will agree. You centerly must. !