summer Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle boutiques-francophones sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Pamphlet|Change
Price:$7.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 24, 2013
The kids LOVE using this book during our walks. I keep it in the pocket of the stroller, and we always come home with a pound or two of treasures. It doesn't have every single type of rock and mineral, obviously, but we've yet to find anything that we couldn't identify in this pamphlet. Plus, it's laminated, so it doesn't matter if it gets rained on.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
What an amazing little pamphlet!
IT GIVES YOU ALL THE ROCK CLASSES AS BEACH PEBBLES.
It is not trying to identify each and every possible mineral (oh well, too bad, buy a geology text instead) but it does present the different rock classes very nicely by referring to hand samples you could find on most freshwater or ocean beaches.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2010
I have a collection of field guides but had never seen one for the interesting pebbles and stones that can be found until I spotted A Field Guide to the Identification of Pebbles. In addition it is laminated so it should last forever.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2014
I learned a lot and so will my grand children who are always stopping to pick up and look at different rocks. A family of rock hounds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Don't expect a huge manual here - it is most definitely a pamphlet, as described. But it's pretty, arrived in good condition, and my 9-yr-old son is excited about being able to identify the various "beautiful rocks" he finds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
The pictures are great as well as the discription. I think it will work perfectly this summer especially at the beach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
Pricey for a glossy pamphlet , but is useful when taking kids to the beach .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
Laminated brochure. Handy, but disappointing content for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
Good, quick, general photo reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
Neat chart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse