Goldberg Variations has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 8-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Goldberg Variations

Price: CDN$ 17.17 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
24 new from CDN$ 13.20 2 used from CDN$ 13.33

Product Details

  • Composer: BachGoldberg Variations BWV 988
  • Audio CD (May 5 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: SRI Canada
  • ASIN: B004ROY1V4
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #85,888 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Evgeny Koroliov's recording of the Goldberg Variations has become a bit of a cult recording. The composer György Ligeti chose Koroliov's Bach as his desert island disc, proclaiming that, "forsaken and dying of thirst, I would listen to it up till my last breath." Indeed, seldom has this monumental piece sounded so purely musical. This Piano Classics reissue is taken from a Hänssler Classics original, which upon release was showered with international prizes. Koroliov was born in Russia in 1949, and his teachers were Maria Yudina, Heinrich Neuhaus and Lev Oborin.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category