5 used from CDN$ 41.41

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Did Ya / Gotta Move / Days / New World / Doorway Import, Maxi

Available from these sellers.
5 used from CDN$ 41.41

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 24 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Maxi, Import
  • Label: Sony
  • ASIN: B000002CF4
  • Other Editions: Audio Cassette
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9e71a4c8) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e739258) out of 5 stars Terrific EP with strong original songs that DIDN'T make the "Phobia" album April 17 2011
By Wayne Klein - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I'm not surprirsed that "Did Ya" the EP the Kinks released with the single from "Phobia" doesn't have any reviews; "Phobia" kind of got lost. "Did Ya" didn't exactly sell loads of copies but THIS is a terrific five star EP. "Gotta Move", "New World", a remake of "Days" and a killer dave Davies original (not on the "Phobia" album)make this essential for Kinks fans.

Packaging isn't as big a deal but just be aware that there isn't much in the way of packaging for this. The CD just includes a cover card with the songs listed no notes but it's about the music.

Hopefully this terrific EP will be reissued.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e739708) out of 5 stars Adventures In EP's March 20 2014
By A. Strong - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
In October 1991 The Kinks were (once again) behind the ball in completing the new album for a brand new record company (Columbia) and this five track EP was released to ensure some product would be out there for the loyal fans. "Did Ya" the opener is a bouncy track of Kinks glory that would end up being tacked the end of "Phobia" when that one was (at last) released in March 1993. "Gotta Move" is featured here as alive track of great energy frpm a Kinks concert and it's like 1966 all over again (sans screams) this is live Kinks at their best. The were mixed reviews about this re-worked version of "Days" and as one Ray's greatest songs you cannot say bad things about it....It's still lovely and I like this version just fine.

"New World" is a song not found anywhere else and it's good, not great but a good solid track. "Look Through Any Window" is a Dave Davies song that closes the 19 minute disc and it's one of Dave's better compositions with ton's of drive and style and I like it a lot. Yup in late 1991 there was still a band named The Kinks and the show wasn't over. I hope we do hear from them again.
Four Stars!

Look for similar items by category