Heaven Is Here and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
CDN$ 16.92
  • List Price: CDN$ 26.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 10.07 (37%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25.
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Add to Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy Hardcover – Apr 3 2012


See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover, Apr 3 2012
CDN$ 16.92
CDN$ 2.66 CDN$ 0.01

Join Amazon Student in Canada



Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hyperion (April 3 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1401341799
  • ISBN-13: 978-1401341794
  • Product Dimensions: 21.3 x 14.7 x 3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 386 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #149,432 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 5 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Louise Jolly TOP 50 REVIEWER on May 3 2012
Format: Hardcover
Story Description:

Hyperion | March 26, 2012 | e-BOOK | KOBO

When Stephanie and her husband, Christian, are in a horrific plane crash in 2008 - he was burned over 40 per cent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn't expected to live - they needed the strength of their family and friends their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience - a strength of spirit that infuses her daily blog posts at nieniedialogues.com, which currently averages four million visitors per month.

Riveting and uplifting, HEAVEN IS HERE offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she's gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offers readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of THE MIDDLE PLACE, SAVING GRACES AND HERE IF YOU NEED ME, Stephanie's book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

My Review:

Stephanie and Christian lived in Mesa, Arizona. They had four children together: Claire, 6; Jane, 5; Oliver, 3; and Nicholas, 20 months and were married eight years when Christian learned to fly.

A year and a half before, Stephanie had given Christian a helicopter flight over Scottsdale, Arizona as a surprise for his 28th birthday. Christian had always dreamed of flying so she knew he would be super excited about her gift. "Near the end of that flight, the pilot gave Christian the stick.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By Peggy on March 6 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Well expressed ,what she has been , always with hope.
Easy read very touching in parts reminds you to live more thankful forwhat you have
And to live more grateful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Jean Melnick on Oct. 29 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
This book is a reminder of how dear life is. Reading it my emotions were a roller coaster. Most of all it filled my heart full of love. Love for God... Love for life... Love for my husband and children.... Love for my parents and siblings. You get the idea.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Jan Moore on Oct. 21 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I loved the entire book. I wept, I laughed, I rejoiced at Stephanie's accomplishment.
I prayed with a thankfulness for priesthood, prayer and family love
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By dilbrt on Oct. 28 2012
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
So happy to have found it. I have read Stephanie's blog for a few years and was so excited to read the book. I'm not done yet, but I'm really enjoying it. Stephanie is such an inspiration.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Product Images from Customers

Search


Feedback