Heaven Is Here and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Heaven Is Here on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy [Hardcover]

Stephanie Nielson
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 26.99
Price: CDN$ 16.92 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 10.07 (37%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover, Bargain Price CDN $10.80  
Hardcover, April 3 2012 CDN $16.92  
Paperback CDN $11.32  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

April 3 2012
Go on an unforgettable journey, with a woman who has unimaginable strength.

Stephanie Nielson began sharing her life in 2005 on nieniedialogues.com, drawing readers in with her warmth and candor. She quickly attracted a loyal following that was captivated by the upbeat mother happily raising her young children, madly in love with her husband, Christian (Mr. Nielson to her readers), and filled with gratitude for her blessed life.

However, everything changed in an instant on a sunny day in August 2008, when Stephanie and Christian were in a horrific plane crash. Christian was burned over 40 percent of his body, and Stephanie was on the brink of death, with burns over 80 percent of her body. She would remain in a coma for four months.

In the aftermath of this harrowing tragedy, Stephanie maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience. She has since shared this strength of spirit with others through her blog, in magazine features, and on The Oprah Winfrey Show. Now, in this moving memoir, Stephanie tells the full, extraordinary story of her unlikely recovery and the incredible love behind it--from a riveting account of the crash to all that followed in its wake. With vivid detail, Stephanie recounts her emotional and physical journey, from her first painful days after awakening from the coma to the first time she saw her face in the mirror, the first kiss she shared with Christian after the accident, and the first time she talked to her children after their long separation. She also reflects back on life before the accident, to her happy childhood as one of nine siblings, her close-knit community and strong Mormon faith, and her fairy-tale love story, all of which became her foundation of strength as she rebuilt her life.

What emerges from the wreckage of a tragic accident is a unique perspective on joy, beauty, and overcoming adversity that is as gripping as it is inspirational. Heaven Is Here is a poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally, in some cases, save us.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

Review

"For anyone who wonders how they will come through a difficult time, Heaven Is Here proves that human beings were built to survive. Stephanie Nielson weaves a humbling and spell-binding tale of how her perfect life was upended on one beautiful afternoon. Her story is a powerful testament of the healing powers of an unyielding faith, the gift of family and the unshakeable love of her husband. As I read this book it was impossible for me not to think of the parallels to my own story and the tender mercies that can be found in the wake of disaster when everything you hold most dear becomes crystal clear."—Lee Woodruff, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller, In an Instant

"In Heaven Is Here, Stephanie chronicles in harrowing detail the unspeakable tragedy that would forever alter her life. But the real story is this: Through all the tears, pain, upheaval, sadness and struggles, it was Stephanie's faith---and the abundant love of her beautiful family---that brought her back to life. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a reminder of just how strong the human spirit is, and how instrumental faith can be in overcoming what life throws at us."—Ree Drummond, New York Times bestselling author of The Pioneer Woman Cooks

"How do you find your way back to happiness after your everyday life has been shattered? Stephanie Nielson paints a vivid picture of the happy life she possessed before a devastating plane crash--and how she built that happiness, again. Honest, insightful, and compulsively readable, this book gave me much food for thought."—Gretchen Rubin, author of the New York Times bestseller The Happiness Project

"Moving and transformative, Heaven Is Here is one of those rare books that causes you to count your blessings, and it reminds you that even in face of devastating loss, you can rebuild to become stronger. Gripping from beginning to end."—Liz Murray, author of the New York Times bestseller, Breaking Night

About the Author

Stephanie Nielson was born and raised in Provo, Utah. In 2005, she began nieniedialogues.com, a popular blog about her life as a wife, mother, and Mormon. In 2008, Stephanie and her husband survived a near-fatal plane crash in which they were both severely burned. Stephanie has maintained a positive outlook in the aftermath of this ordeal and through her extensive rehabilitation, a journey she continues to share on her blog, which is visited by four million people every month. Her story has been featured on Oprah, The Today Show, and in People magazine. Stephanie lives in Provo with her husband and their four children.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning Read! May 3 2012
By Louise Jolly TOP 50 REVIEWER
Format:Hardcover
Story Description:

Hyperion | March 26, 2012 | e-BOOK | KOBO

When Stephanie and her husband, Christian, are in a horrific plane crash in 2008 - he was burned over 40 per cent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn't expected to live - they needed the strength of their family and friends their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience - a strength of spirit that infuses her daily blog posts at nieniedialogues.com, which currently averages four million visitors per month.

Riveting and uplifting, HEAVEN IS HERE offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she's gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offers readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of THE MIDDLE PLACE, SAVING GRACES AND HERE IF YOU NEED ME, Stephanie's book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

My Review:

Stephanie and Christian lived in Mesa, Arizona. They had four children together: Claire, 6; Jane, 5; Oliver, 3; and Nicholas, 20 months and were married eight years when Christian learned to fly.

A year and a half before, Stephanie had given Christian a helicopter flight over Scottsdale, Arizona as a surprise for his 28th birthday. Christian had always dreamed of flying so she knew he would be super excited about her gift. "Near the end of that flight, the pilot gave Christian the stick.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars good March 6 2014
By Peggy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Well expressed ,what she has been , always with hope.
Easy read very touching in parts reminds you to live more thankful forwhat you have
And to live more grateful
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my heart is full.... Oct. 29 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
This book is a reminder of how dear life is. Reading it my emotions were a roller coaster. Most of all it filled my heart full of love. Love for God... Love for life... Love for my husband and children.... Love for my parents and siblings. You get the idea.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how kind our loving Heavenly Father is Oct. 21 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved the entire book. I wept, I laughed, I rejoiced at Stephanie's accomplishment.
I prayed with a thankfulness for priesthood, prayer and family love
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an Inspirational Book Oct. 28 2012
By dilbrt
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
So happy to have found it. I have read Stephanie's blog for a few years and was so excited to read the book. I'm not done yet, but I'm really enjoying it. Stephanie is such an inspiration.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback