Here Comes the Fuzz has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Here Comes the Fuzz
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Here Comes the Fuzz Enhanced, Explicit Lyrics

Price: CDN$ 30.45 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Mega Media CA and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 6.34 6 used from CDN$ 6.33

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 17 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced, Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Elektra Entertain.
  • ASIN: B0000AKQGC
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #42,516 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Intro
2. Bluegrass Stain'd (featuring Nappy Roots & Anthony Hamilton)
3. "Ooh Wee (featuring Ghostface Killah, Nate Dogg, Trife & Saigon)"
4. High (featuring Aya)
5. I Suck (featuring Rivers Cuomo)
6. International Affair (featuring Sean Paul & Tweet)
7. Diduntdidunt (featuring Saigon)
8. On The Run (featuring Mos Def & M.O.P)
9. Here Comes The Fuzz (featuring Freeway & Nikka Costa)
10. Bout To Get Ugly (featuring Rhymefest & Anthony Hamilton)
11. She's Got Me (featuring Daniel Merriweather)
12. Tomorrow (featuring Q-Tip & Debi Nova)
13. Rashi (Outro)

Product Description

Product Description

here comes the fuzzmark ronson (artista) | formato: audio cd descrizionebrani1.this dj (lp version)2.bluegrass stain'd (featuring nappy roots & anthony hamilton (lp version)3.ooh wee (featuring ghostface & nate dogg) (lp version)4.high (featuring aya) (lp version)5.i suck (featuring rivers cuomo) (lp version) affair (featuring sean paul & tweet) (lp version)7.diduntdidunt (featuring saigon) (lp version)8.on the run (featuring mos def & mop) (lp version) comes the fuzz (featuring freeway & nikka costa) (lp version)10.bout to get ugly (featuring rhymefest & anthony hamilton) (lp version)11.she's got me (featuring daniel merriweather) (lp version)12.tomorrow (featuring q-tip & debi nova) (lp version)13.rashi (outro) (lp version)

Album Description

To those in the know, Mark Ronson has for years been one of New York's hottest DJs, producers and remixers. He's only 25, but already he has amassed a sterling A-list of artists who have sought out his services, including Jay-Z, Outkast, Moby, Nikka Costa, Macy Gray, De La Soul, Nelly Furtado and more. This is his debut album and features Sean Paul, Rivers Cuomo, Nate Dogg, Q-Tip, Nappy Roots, Tweet, Mos Def, Freeway and more. 13 tracks. Elektra. 2003.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
I own a small upscale nighclub in Santa Barbara. In the early evening we play electronica, but as the night wears on "the good people" go home and us derelicts crave harder edged music. We usually spin up Rap and Dance, but the best received music is Rap you can dance too...
...that's exactly what this CD is. And a world-class example at that. Whenever a track from this CD gets play the crowd goes nuts. Mark Ronson at 25 could very well end up being the Neptunes of tomorrow.
I was shocked at the lackluster sales of this album (ranking 25k on amazon at the time of this review). It has to be marketing, because it certainly isn't a quality issue. Every track on this album is good, but some are insanely good and will no doubt be getting play from me for years to come. Of note are the following songs:
"Ooh Wee"...Mark brilliantly mixes Ghostface with Nate Dogg. Fast paced, edgy, so hot.
"On the Run"...Mos Def and M.O.P. come together in a song that sounds like it should be a track in that movie Snatch.
"Bluegrass Stain'd"...Nappy Roots headline this track and they've never sounded so good.
"Tomorrow"...Q Tip raps, and newcomer Debi Nova sings. Moderately paced, funky, and so fun...
If you love Hip-Hop/Rap/Electronica I recommend this CD in the strongest way.
Hope this helped.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Audio CD
25 year-old Mark Ronson has certainly earned his fair share of raves accumulated to date, with his innovative beats and street-cred. It certainly shows on "Here Comes The Fuzz." The guests really run the gamut on this debut CD, with rappers Q-Tip, Ghostface Killa, M.O.P., and Freeway on the joint, but there's soul (Anthony Hamilton, Nikka Costa, newcomer Debi Nova) and a track with Rivers Cuomo from Weezer as well. I'm not sure what Mark's strongest point is yet - is he a floorfiller like Judge Jules, or simply an intellgent bedroom producer like The Streets? Whatever the case, he's certainly no Tim Westwood. Mark is deftly able to make moves with a straightahead distorted club banger ("I Suck"), as well as bouncy hip-hop jams ("Ooh Wee," "On the Run"). The CD is also great for the chillout room with Saigon guest rapping on "Diduntdidunt". The entire CD is rather exciting, as it forgoes the elements of crunk and too-much-bass that made a lot of top 40 rap this year pretty tiresome. For a refreshing hip-hop mashup, I definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By ggarlen on Oct. 10 2003
Format: Audio CD
First off, Mark's beats are so innovative. He successfully mixes hip-hop, hiptronica, jazz, r&b, and rock into each song to give it an authentic feel. On top of that, he has incredible artisst sing/rap on top of these beats. Hip-hop: Nappy Roots, Ghostface, Saigon, Mos Def, M.O.P., Freeway, Rhymefest, Q-Tip. R&B: Anthony Hamilton, Nate Dogg, Aya, Tweet, Nikka Costa, Daniel Merriweather, Debi Nova Rock: Rivers Cuomo Dancehall: Sean Paul. This disc can be labeled as either laid back or heard in clubs, it kind of goes both ways.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Look for similar items by category