biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$12.46+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 27, 2008
i just got it today as im only a quarter of the way through, but as per usual heroes AWESOME, even some new characters, and as always more plot, twists turns, and fulfillment of territory no other show has covered quite like this. the only negative i have to through out there is remember the writers strike, so this season is only 11 episodes, well worth owning, but be sure to keep it in mind!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2008
This show just keeps getting more and more intriging with each episode. It is so unfortunate there was a writers strike last year leaving us with only 11 episodes of season 2. However, there 11 episodes we did get are great. New characters are being added and the suspense is building. Who's good? Who's bad? Who can be trusted? A lot of interesting surprises await veiwers of this season and I for one cannot wait for season 3 to start. There's a small preview of season 3 on the last disk, doesn't really set up much but gives you an idea of the direction the show is about to head into. Some darker times await these Heros, I'm sure. So grab some popcorn, pop in these disks and enjoy the build up season 3.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
Seasons 1 & 2 are incredible and it's too bad that Season 4 was the demise of this potentially great show!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
like the first season which each story line becoming more intense this series reminds me of x-men in that all just want to live a normal life but society cannot accept people who are different then the norm
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2015
I needed to watch this because of the new season coming out and I needed a reminder of how it left off. Of course I remember why I love this series.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
Love this program. The characters keep changing and the unpredictability keeps you engaged - the hours just fly!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
Such a puzzle of a series to figure out, and so rewarding when it gets to the end and shows what's to come!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Not as good as the first season, but very good none the least.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2010
After seeing Season 1 of Heroes (which rocked!) I was pumped for Season 2 and thought that I might prefer to purchase it for quality purposes than to watch the crappy episodes available online. Two things have me thinking I would have been better off not making this purchase. Firstly, it was only like 13 episodes, and yet still had 4 disks, which meant that near the end of the season, I was practically having to change the disk every couple of episodes. Very annoying and disappointing. Second, the Blue-Ray didn't really look much better than any other regular DVD, and it made a funny noise every time it started up. Strange! Yeah, definitely would be better off to just bootleg it for Season 2, which gives you more money to spend on Season 3, which actually has a full season's worth of episodes.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2014
just sit back and enjoy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse