History of the Organ V1 L... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • History of the Organ V1 Latin [Import]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

History of the Organ V1 Latin [Import]

Price: CDN$ 23.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 16.35 6 used from CDN$ 10.14

Today Only: "How I Met Your Mother: Complete Series" for $99.99
For one day only: How I Met Your Mother: Complete Series is at a one day special price. Offer valid on July 1, 2015, applies only to purchases of products sold by Amazon.ca, and does not apply to products sold by third-party merchants and other sellers through the Amazon.ca site. Learn more

Product Details

  • Directors: Nat Lilenstein
  • Format: Color, DVD-Video, Full Screen, Subtitled, Widescreen, NTSC, Import
  • Language: English, German, French
  • Subtitles: Spanish
  • Region: All RegionsAll Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.77:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Arthaus Musik
  • Release Date: July 29 2008
  • Run Time: 53 minutes
  • ASIN: B001AE4PBA

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
History of the Organ Vol 1 Jan. 6 2009
By Guy F. Henderson - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
As an organ builder, this DVD is for anyone interested in the history of the organ. I now have the complete set of 4 and I find them a wonderous collections of fantastic organs, organists and sounds and video. A treasure of the King of Instraments. A MUST HAVE. Having toured Holland twice, this set includes organs that I did not see or hear, but will see and hear the next time I am in Europe.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
History of The Organ -- Pull Out The Stops Aug. 20 2009
By PAUL - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
The Four Volumes that make up this documentary are very informative, and include musical examples composed for the various periods which best show the advances in the development of The King of Instruments. The journey takes us from Italy, Spain, Germany and France to discover and listen to the changes that make up the history of this wonderful instrument.
Volume One (53 Minutes) covers the Latin, or Italian, Origins.
Volume Two (55 Minutes) covers from Sweetlinck to Bach
Volume Three (52 Minutes) covers The Golden Age
Volume Four (52 Minutes) is entitled The Modern Age
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4 Volumes of Classical Organ Recitals March 16 2014
By Randall P. Nelson - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
If you want to see a history of classical organs and music spanning from Roman to modern times, this is a great way to see European talent and huge antique organs. The good news is that there's dialog explaining what you'll see, but the talking ends and then it's uninterrupted music. I especially enjoyed the concerts when played through a 2000 watt amplifier on my band gig setup and subwoofer the size of a refrigerator.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Unusual Documentary July 2 2014
By Philip S. Taylor - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This is a rare and precious documentary on a little known subject: the organ. The instrument was invented by the Alexandrian hydrologist Ctsebius in the 3rd. C. BC. The earliest organs were called hydroaulos by the Greeks and hydraulis by the Romans. The instrument was played extensively throughout the Roman Empire (games, ceremonies, rituals). Later the Church adopted and adapted it for the purpose of worship. Thru the Catholic Church the organ evolved over the centuries up to the present day. This DVD is the 1st of a 4 part series. Good visuals and superb playing rounds out this documentary.