Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Countdown to Black Friday in Lawn & Garden
Holiday Collection has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Holiday Collection

1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 7.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
23 new from CDN$ 7.99 5 used from CDN$ 10.25

Frequently Bought Together

  • Holiday Collection
  • +
  • Taylor Swift
  • +
  • Speak Now
Total price: CDN$ 27.98
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 30 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B002SQNM9A
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,114 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Robert on March 28 2015
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 116 reviews
51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
A Great Taylor Swift Holiday album (Rerelease!!) Oct. 14 2009
By Ricky Flores - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This is a rerelease of the 2007 holiday album with the same tracks as before and nothing new but a new copyright date of 2009 and the Sounds of the Season removed from the cover jacket. Available only at Target for a limited time only (while supplies last) a great chance to actually buy the album in stores again if you have not already. I now own both copies, the original 2007 release and the new release. (It is possible but I can not really say but they rerecorded the songs for the rerelease but I could be wrong.)

Track listing (Track Number. Title - Time - Writers):
1. Last Christmas - 3:32 - George Michael
2. Christmases When You Were Mine - 3:08 - Taylor Swift, Liz Rose, Nathan Chapman
3. Santa Baby - 2:43 - Jonas Ellen Javits, Phillip Springers, Tony Springer
4. Silent Night - 3:34 - Traditional Arrangement by Taylor Swift
5. Christmas Must Be Something More - 3:55 - Taylor Swift
6. White Christmas - 2:34 - Irving Berlin

A great holiday gift to get a Taylor Swift fan!!!
48 of 56 people found the following review helpful
This is just Amazing... Oct. 19 2007
By Neo - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The CD is amazing! Taylor has a great voice and has these songs on this CD:
It may not even Halloween yet, but it's already scary to feel the spirit of Christmas through the sounds of an angel in the month of October. If you can find a copy of this CD, it would be one of the best Christmas gifts you could buy for yourself or for someone special during this Holiday season. Remember to have some heart if you have this CD. Please don't overprice just because it is seemingly rare.
31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
Repeat listenings will occur. Nov. 9 2007
By Andrew Denton - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I picked this up today from Target. Its an exclusive for $6.99. I'd have to say this will really get you in the mood for Christmas. Last Christmas is my favorite Christmas song and now I enjoy it even more. I just wish that she released an album for every holiday. This is a great gift idea. Check out her deluxe edition of her debut cd as well. She also knows the true meaning of the holiday as expressed in her songs especially written for this cd. She is like no other.
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
A Must Have, for Any True Fan. Dec 24 2009
By B. Wong - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Swifty does it, again. It's impossible for her to put out bad music. Sure, there are only six songs on this album; but quantity does not equal quality. Taylor should be commended for her integrity in never stuffing filler songs in her albums.

1. "Last Christmas" starts the album off with a bang! (or should I say Wham!?;) Taylor's cover of George Michael's holiday classic has a more upbeat tempo and fun, rock and roll edge along with a tongue-in-cheek gender turn, but still perfectly conveying her persona of heart-on-her-sleeve vulnerability.

2. "Christmases When You Were Mine". First of the two new Taylor songs on this album slows down the mood. The usual great lyrics from team Swift/Rose in a monologue to a broken-up lover and the Christmas memories they shared.

3. "Santa Baby". Playing the materialistic vixen perfectly. I like the tongue-in-cheek allusion, "one more thing I need, the deed, to a platinum mine". Judging by the number of platinum albums she has, I'd say TayTay's got that covered.

4. "Silent Night". Beautiful, spiritual, uplifting. Perfect song for her voice. Like an angel singing.

5. "Christmas Must Be Something More". The other new Taylor song, upbeat tempo, worth the price of the entire album. Taylor gets a lot of inspiration from fairy tales, this one's from the Dr. Seuss classic "The Grinch That Stole Christmas", but of course, putting her own unique spin: "So here's to the birthday boy who saved our lives". Taylor's not afraid to show her spiritual, Christian values here, where she downplays the commercialism and materialism that Christmas has become (in stark contrast to track 3 "Santa Baby"). The great artists, like Taylor Swift, remind us of the Truth with their art.

6. "White Christmas". Nice quiet, peaceful ending with this classic.
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
Sweet Oct. 25 2007
By Young Auggie - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I'm really surprised with Taylor Swift skills, i was already a fan because of her amazing country album and now she made me even more a fan.
It's really nice how good she sounds singing these Christmas songs, especially "Last Christmas" and "Santa Baby", i felt like those songs were made for her.
Overall it's a very sweet and pleasant collection from this beautiful and talented girl.

Look for similar items by category