Human Like A House has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: ink on barcode----boite 110
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Human Like A House Import

Price: CDN$ 20.44 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 9 to 12 days.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
11 new from CDN$ 16.69 4 used from CDN$ 5.00

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 26 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Dulc-I-Tone
  • ASIN: B000KRN60O
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Human Like A House
2. June Carter Cash
3. Last Favor
4. Nightswimming, AR
5. Lay
6. The House Under The Hill
7. Two Ghosts
8. Goettingen, Du
9. O L A
10. If We Knew...
11. Step Outside
12. Leviathans Home!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa0461a58) out of 5 stars 6 reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa144ed70) out of 5 stars A charming debut Feb. 22 2007
By George T. Parsons - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This San Francisco duo were assisted by five additional players to create this gorgeous and melodically generous debut recording. An assortment of well employed acoustic instruments conspire to frame the singing and songcraft of Carolyn Pennypacker Riggs. Carolyn has a wonderful voice for this sort of folk pop conjuring. Aside from the songs and their performances, this has an overall vibe of sweet-spirited compassionate generosity with an emotionally unguarded quality that makes the listener feel like a welcome old friend upon first listening. Also includes pedal steel guitar, and you know how much I love pedal steel guitar.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa144ebb4) out of 5 stars Great Album Sept. 25 2007
By D. J Heater - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
The entire album is thoroughly listenable.
I dislike artists who insist on throwing an experiment into an album to display their range. A device I assume is oriented at the i-tunes singles download market. I enjoy an album as experience, and this one does not dissapoint. The vocals and instruments were well balanced and that's also an unfortunate rarity these days.

Thanks Finches!
tour the middle coast please!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa144ea88) out of 5 stars Wonderful April 28 2007
By B. Werner - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I cant stop listening the this debut album by this fabulous duo. Carolyn's melodic vocals are beautifully accompanied by simple yet precise music, and the result is an album that speaks to the folk vernacular of the 70's with a modern twist. Nostalgia for a sense of place overwhelms me with each listen...check it out.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa144e7f4) out of 5 stars Better than Lorazepam! Oct. 16 2009
By D. Koenig - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Whenever I am stressed I pop in their whimsy laden CD filled with songs of simple pleasures. A breath of fresh air in this music world of dark angst, riddled with fear and self doubt.
HASH(0xa144e848) out of 5 stars Complex and mellow music to sooth the soul July 22 2010
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I really like this album, kind of reminds me of Innocence Mission. Listen to the samples and you might like it too.