Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel [Audiobook, Unabridged] [Audio CD]

Don Mann , Ralph Pezzullo , Peter Ganim
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 29.98
Price: CDN$ 23.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 6.00 (20%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 2 to 3 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover CDN $18.26  
Paperback --  
Mass Market Paperback CDN $8.54  
Audio, CD, Audiobook, Unabridged CDN $12.05  
Audio, CD, Audiobook, Unabridged CDN $23.98  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

June 26 2012 Seal Team Six
Navy SEAL Team Six commando Don Mann infuses his debut military thriller with the real-life details only a true insider can reveal.

In the midst of a grueling training exercise, Thomas Crocker, USN, unearths a pocket of terrorism that leads straight from the slopes of K2 to the cities of Europe and the Middle East. Crocker and his team, who are trained for the most intense kinds of combat in the most extreme environments, must blaze through a perilous web of terrorist cells to track down a ruthless sheikh who is running an international kidnapping ring before his captives pay the ultimate price.

HUNT THE WOLF is an adrenaline-packed novel sure to appeal to fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor, featuring the world's most elite soldiers and based on the experiences of renowned SEAL Team 6 commando Don Mann.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

Review

Don Mann writes like a soldier talks - straight to the point. And he packs a mean punch. Chris Ryan, author of STRIKE BACK and KILLING FOR THE COMPANY --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

About the Author

Don Mann (CWO3, USN) is the author of the forthcoming Inside SEAL Team Six and has for the last thirty years been associated with the Navy SEALS as a platoon member, assault team member, boat crew leader, or advanced training officer; and more recently program director preparing civilians to go to BUD/s (SEAL Training). Up until 1998 he was on active duty with SEAL Team 6. Since his retirement, he has deployed to the Middle East on numerous occasions in support of the war on terror. Many of the active duty members of SEAL Team 6 are the same guys he taught how to shoot and conduct ship and aircraft takedowns, and trained in urban, arctic, desert, river, and jungle warfare, as well as Close Quarters Battle and Military Operations in Urban Terrain. He has suffered two broken backs, two pulmonary embolisms, and multiple other broken bones, in training or service. He has twice survived being captured during operations.

Co-writer Ralph Pezzullo is a New York Times bestselling author and award-winning playwright, screenwriter and journalist. His books include Jawbreaker (with CIA operative Gary Berntsen).

Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars The beginning of DEVGRU Aug. 10 2014
By Leiah
Format:Kindle Edition
It is a principle of human nature to hate those whom you have injured. - Tacitus

It begins with a bomb. With a roar and devastation the U.S. Embassy building in Rabat, Morocco explodes in a blast of heat and light and death. An explosion brought about by hate and envy, pride and religion and everything else that is wrong with the world. All die. The good and the evil, the foolhardy and the wise. Dead is dead, and nothing shall ever be the same again.

And so begins an adventure covering much of the world, from the slopes of K2 to France as Seal Team Six, lead by Chief Warrant Officer Tom Crocker, the assault leader of the infamous “Blue Team” of the U.S. Navy SEALs involve themselves in a massive manhunt across countries, and through the mountains. Waylaid by the CIA, Crocker and his team are taken off their training mission to climb K2 and sent after Abu Rasul Zaman, third in the power structure of al-Qaeda. As the hunt for Zaman is to begin, however, they are given yet another mission – assist the King of Norway in finding a young girl, Malie, who has been taken by white-slave traders.

As the story becomes more and more exciting Crocker and his team being to connect the dots – dots which show connections between Zaman, a known associate of Zaman’s named Rafiq who has been providing bomb making materials to Zaman and his co-conspirators and the white slave trade. When Crocker and Akil (Akil Okasha El-Daly, aka Akil Daly) one of his team members are captured, tensions ratchet higher and higher, leading to an explosive story of crime, punishment and a story with layers upon layers of conflict – just as expected from a novel set in such a volatile part of the world.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars great action book July 6 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
this is the first time I have read this author and thoroughly enjoyed this book, is full of action and had a very hard time putting it down which made for some very late nights
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars  100 reviews
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunt The Wolf June 24 2012
By Don Walsh - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
I just finished reading Hunt The Wolf by Don Mann---WOW. What an emotional ride, I did not want it to end. If I'm ever having a bad day all I have to do is think about what Crocker had to endure. All I can say is look out Vince Flynn and Brad Thor---here comes the MANN. Fantastic job. Hope you have another book in the works.
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I guess it was ok July 5 2012
By T. McDaniels - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Hunt the Wolf was listed as an action packed US Navy Seal fictional story. It was but 1/3 of it was the unit climbing a mountain, not looking for bad guys. That part would have been nice if I was looking for a Mt. climbing novel. Seemed pretty expensive for what was delivered. If you want a really great real life US Navy Seal story read Roberts Ridge which is about half as expensive.
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Started well, but turned bad July 6 2012
By Booklover - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
When an action thriller is supposedly written or even co-written by a former Navy Seal, there is an expectation of authenticity, drama and suspense, which is completely lacking in this book.

Hunt the Wolf starts well, with an explosion at the US Embassy in Morocco. It continues well, with a Seal team preparing to seek revenge and be thrown into action. But around page sixty, it all turns bad. Perhaps this is where Mann handed over the laptop to Pezzullo and the story went to crap.

What follows is a completely unrelated mountain climb. All sense of urgency is lost. It makes no sense whatsoever. Instead of hunting terrorists, the Seal team climbs some mountain in Pakistan, where the team members end up with injuries. When the book returns to the main storyline, the reader wouldn't know. By then, even the more ardent reader would have thrown the book away.

The plot had great potential and the writers could have done so much more if they would have allowed the Seal team to actually do its job, like Mr. Mann used to, when he was on the field. Regretfully, he's forgotten what it used to be like.
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Be happy with what you have and are, be generous with both, and you won't have to hunt for happiness." Gladstone Aug. 2 2012
By michael a. draper - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
Instead of one hero pursuing the villains, we have SEAL Team 6, aptly led by Navy SEAL Tom Crocker.

Ever since a courageous group of Navy SEALS killed Osama bin Laden there has been added interest in the activities of this elite group.

Tom Crocker has spent his life sticking up for those unable to defend themselves or who were being bullied. When he sees things like this, something is set off within him that springs him into action.

He's led his team into difficult missions into places like Iraq, Iran and El Salvatore and now he seems to have an enemy working against the Untied States with equal success in his operations as Tom has had in running down terrorists.

The story starts with a strong hook. After one of the associates of Abu Rasul Zaman, one of the top al-Qaeda agents, is eliminated, Crocker learns that a major operation is under way against the West and those friendly to the United States. At the same time, there are a number of young people being kidnapped from European countries and sold to Arabs. Crocker doesn't know what is behind this yet, but he's asked to find one of them whose family is friends with the King of Norway.

There isn't a lot of depth to the characters but nonstop action and excitement are throughout this book which is enjoyable and a fast read.

If you're looking for sheer pleasure in your reading, "Hunt the Wolf" will certainly entertain.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good first attempt July 9 2012
By N. H. - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I read the book, and liked it. My only gripe is the extended mountain climbing side story, it detracted from the main story. To be fair the rest of the story was fast paced,action packed, and a fun read. I'll give his next one a try for sure. Again I liked the author and book, I just didn't like how the mountain side story took up so much of the book. I disagree that the side story ruined the whole book but it's length did detract from it. I recommend people give the author a try if they have the funds to spare.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback