Inheritance Cycle Omnibus: Eragon, Eldest, and Brisingr and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Inheritance Cycle Omnibus on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Inheritance Cycle 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set (Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr) [Paperback]

Christopher Paolini
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 43.97
Price: CDN$ 27.57 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: CDN$ 16.40 (37%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, April 22? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover --  
Paperback CDN $27.57  

Frequently Bought Together

Customers buy this book with Inheritance (Inheritance Cycle, Book IV) CDN$ 17.55

Inheritance Cycle 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set (Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr) + Inheritance (Inheritance Cycle, Book IV)
Price For Both: CDN$ 45.12

Show availability and shipping details

  • This item: Inheritance Cycle 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set (Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr)

    In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by
    FREE Shipping. Details

  • Inheritance (Inheritance Cycle, Book IV)

    In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product Details

Product Description

About the Author

Christopher Paolini is the author of three other bestselling novels about Alagaësia: Inheritance is the fourth and final volume in the cycle. Christopher lives in Montana, where the natural landscape has been a major inspiration in the creation of his stories.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite set of books. Aug. 27 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very easy to read without having to struggle visualizing the story. A must read for anyone who lkes dragons, heros and adventure.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A lackluster inheritance Aug. 25 2011
Mix together equal parts "Star Wars" and J.R.R. Tolkien, then add a generous helping of Anne McCaffrey's dragon-riders and a few random shreds of Garth Nix.

Obviously originality is not Christopher Paolini's strong suit. But that's only one of the problems with "Eragon," "Eldest" and "Brisingr," the first three books of Paolini's Inheritance series -- while there's some promise in Paolini's first book, the second and third are lifeless slogs of painfully pompous plotlessness that occasionally rev up into a battle.

The titular character is lucky enough to stumble across a strange blue stone while hunting. After failing to sell it, Eragon finds that it's actually a dragon egg, and the baby blue dragon inside selects him -- yes, him -- to hatch for and remain with forever. All the Dragon Riders were killed off by Evil King Galbatorix long ago, but for the weird old recluse Brom, who becomes Eragon's mentor. And Luke, I am your father... wait, wrong story.

When Galbatorix's men destroy Eragon's home and family, Brom and Eragon flee to find the mysterious rebels known as the Varden, and rescue the beautiful elf Arya who is haunting Eragon's dreams. But while Eragon and his dragon Saphira learn many things -- and make new allies -- the journey to the Varden brings them a terrible (and totally predictable) loss, and leads them to Eragon's first battle.

"Eldest" picks up immediately afterwards, with Eragon badly wounded and the leader of the Varden murdered. But despite the rebels' turmoil, Eragon is told that he has to accompany Arya back to her home city of the elves, to be taught by a crippled elf named Oromis.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best series I have read... Jan. 9 2012
I purchased this I like reading series. I didn't have any reason to believe that it would be anything great...okay at best. I started on the first book and was hooked on the characters and story line. I left the real world behind and read all three. I was sad when it ended and hoped the fourth book would come out soon. Well it took a couple of years. I decided to read the whole set again before reading the fourth. I have to say that the fourth was equal or better than the previous three. It is too bad the series is over. I know the author talks about coming out with other books that fill in some details that were left unanswered during the series. Nothing too big but the where peoples lives go after the end of the last story. I will definitely buy any future books from this author. A great talent in story telling. I am not usually a fantasy reader but this one was definitely an exception. I would highly recommend this series.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, great value Dec 22 2011
While these books may not be very original they are a very lengthy, entertaining read. For $10 a book which average over 700 pages each I thought the value for the hours upon hours of reading to be amazing. Thank-you Christopher Paolini and Amazon!
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars BOOKS Jan. 3 2011
This set of books should be an interesting read. We bought this for my 13 year old granddaughter who could hardly wait to start reading it. From the time of ordering to receiving was quite short.Inheritance 3-Book Boxed Set (Can.)
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category