countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Price:$35.74+ $3.49 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 11, 2011
Invader Zim: Operation Doom, reportedly the result of the ongoing "Operation: Head Pigeons", a fanbase attempt to have the show brought back onto the air, reeks of a horribly rushed product. The single disc is a purported collection of the highest-rated Invader Zim episodes. For starters, the DVD case is ugly, the episodes are not given the proper titles on the back, and the DVD itself is one of those silvery-embossed ones that has no art and is usually reserved for bargain-basement releases of old kung-fu movies. As a primer for someone who's never seen Invader Zim the set is questionable at best. For some inexplicably stupid reason the first episode setting up the plot of the series is relegated to slot #4, and lacks the original opening. The episode selection is good, although a LOT of fan-favorite episodes are missing. Of course, it's still Invader Zim so you'll still probably enjoy it if you appreciate the series truly bizarre sense of humor. The menus have no animation and look astonishingly bad.

I can only really recommend this DVD for those who plan on supporting Operation: Head Pigeons or who want a cheap intro to the series. Everyone else is better off buying one of the Season disc sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2011
My son was waiting for a month to receive this DVD... he LOVES that series since he first saw it on NetFlix (even though the series ended years ago) and was very excited to learn there was a new DVD coming out.... so we pre-ordered it with excitement. But to his disappointment they just re-released old episodes and called it something new without any indication as to what was on it. SO IF YOU HAVE FULL SERIES DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ITEM... you already own all these episodes!!!!!

However, for those of you who would like to know what you are buying, here is the episode list from this "new" DVD:

The Fry Cook What Came From All Space
Career Day
Battle Dib
The Nightmare Begins
Gaz, Taster of Pork
The Voting Of Doom
Hobo 13
Walk For Your Lives
Mysterious Mystery
Future Dib
Plague of Babies
Bloaty's Pizza Hog
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
Item was exactly as advertised plays perfect everyone very happy thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse