Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools
Iron Maiden (Remastered C... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Iron Maiden (Remastered CD) Original recording remastered, Enhanced, Original recording reissued

6 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 12.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
30 new from CDN$ 7.50 7 used from CDN$ 9.30

Frequently Bought Together

  • Iron Maiden (Remastered CD)
  • +
  • Killers (Remastered CD)
  • +
  • The Number of the Beast (Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl LP)
Total price: CDN$ 49.68
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 1 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced, Original recording remastered, Original recording reissued
  • Label: Warner Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0000251VP
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #9,885 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Phantom Of The Opera (Live At The Rainbow)
2. Iron Maiden (Live At The Rainbow)
3. Remember Tomorrow (1998 Digital Remaster)
4. Running Free (1998 Digital Remaster)
5. Phantom Of The Opera (1998 Digital Remaster)
6. Transylvania (1998 Digital Remaster)
7. Strange World (1998 Digital Remaster)
8. Charlotte The Harlot (1998 Digital Remaster)
9. Iron Maiden (1998 Digital Remaster)

Product Description

Product Description

EMI. 2008.

This opening sonic salvo from Steve Harris's East End stalwarts pretty much defined the late 1970's post-punk rebirth of rock traditionalism known as the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal. Featuring the strident cockney roar of the band's original lead vocalist Paul Di'Anno, Iron Maiden capitalised on the band's enormous grass-roots live following by storming immediately into the upper reaches of the album chart. A perfect balance of the irresistibly catchy ("Running Free"), the intricately epic ("Phantom Of The Opera") and the roguishly profane ("Charlotte The Harlot"), it's an assured debut, superficially marred by somewhat pedestrian production values. Newly enhanced with the addition of video clips and assorted other multimedia goodies, Iron Maiden--specifically the blazing, fretboard ferocity of its closing title track--is an utterly essential element of any self-respecting metal-head's record collection. Furious, whiplash headbanging is not so much recommended as completely unavoidable. --Ian Fortnam

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By T. Skylar TOP 500 REVIEWER on Dec 5 2007
Format: Audio CD
Just because Iron Maiden were mostly succesfull with Bruce Dickinson as their signer and that the albums were huge hits and all,it doesn't neccesarily mean that the previous signer Paul Di'Anno didn't do great albums with Maiden.In 1979-1980 the New Wave Of Brittish Heavy Metal exploded and Maiden were amongst the best of them and one of the surviving ones.Actually the two albums he did with the band "Iron Maiden" and "Killers" in 1980 and 1981 respectively can be considered as very good albums and influential ones as well,this first album especially.This album is actually a "chef d'oeuvre"(yeah a big word or two never hurts anybody)of the heavy metal genre.Well actually this album is showing their Punk-Rock roots and Di'Anno did have a pretty good voice for the genre of music they played at the time and has a special that i have grown to appreciate and its too bad that the band didn't make any other albums with him,even if i consider the Bruce era to be my favourite and the best.The songs on this one are classics of metal and are still great today,like the praised "Phantom Of The Opera" and the excellent "Prowler" that have a very classic sound and a good appeal with most Maiden fans.

Iron Maiden have been around since 1975(Christmas day,heheh)and all i have to say is why?Why didn't they release an album sooner but anyway the songs on here are some of the ones they had been playing since the debut of their careers and became some of their early hits."Prowler" was in fact on the band's 3 demo songs on their first LP,"Soundhouse Tapes" issued in 1978,and Iron Maiden caught attention from their beggenings as they sold five thousand copies in weeks.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By MO on April 12 2002
Format: Audio CD
This is my first Maiden enhanced CD. Unbelievable extras!! The multimedia studio did a top notch job. The menu system and layout are extremely well done and the graphics are everything you'd expect from a Maiden production. Derek Riggs would be proud!

I particularly enjoyed the video clips, though the resolution was a little low. Phantom has always been a personal favorite.

I also really appreciated that they included everything you need to view the multimedia portion of the disk, right on the disk. I only have dial-up access so it's painful when you have to wait a while to see something because the download takes forever.

Otherwise all the audio trimmings you'd expect from the original Iron Maiden album.

My only complaint, and thus the 4 stars instead of 5, is my old Sony Discman refuses to recognize this as an audio CD. So I can't listen to it outside of my computer. I haven't experimented further with that yet to see if it's the disk or my player, but I would guess it's my player. It's only 7 years old...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Stephen Bieth TOP 50 REVIEWER on July 15 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is the first Iron Maiden record. Martin Birch would not start producing until the next one and Bruce Dickinson would not join until the one after that. This album with Paul Di'Anno on vocals has a few of Maidens signature songs on it like Iron Maiden and Running Free. But the album is strong over all. One of the great debut Metal records of all time. The production is good but the guitars are much thinner sounding then the Birch albums. Di'Anno's vocals do not have the rang that Dickinson's have but he still sounds great. His vocal style made these songs and even Dickinson has not messed with the vocal arrangements even now over twenty years later he still sings them like Di'Anno.
This is one of the few Band's where you can start at the beginning and you won't be waiting to get to the later records. A classic all round!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse