Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

J.S. Bach: Cantatas, Vol. 6 [Import]

J.S. Bach Audio CD

Price: CDN$ 52.34 & FREE Shipping. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Product Details

Disc: 1
1. Chorus: 'Die Himmel Erzahlen Die Ehre Gottes' - The Amsterdam Baroque Choir
2. Recitative: 'So Lasst Sich Gott Nicht Unbezeuget!' - Paul Agnew
3. Aria: 'Hort, Ihr Volker, Gottes Stimme' - Ruth Ziesak
4. Recitative: 'Wer Aber Hort' - Klaus Mertens
5. Aria: 'Fahr Hin, Abgottische Zunft' - Klaus Mertens
6. Recitative: 'Du Hast Uns, Herr, Von Allen Strassen Zu Dir Geruft' - Elisabeth Von Magnus
See all 28 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Chorus: 'Singet Dem Herrn Ein Neues Lied' - The Amsterdam Baroque Choir
2. Chorale & Recitative: 'Herr Gott, Dich Loben Wir!' - Ruth Ziesak
3. Aria: 'Lobe, Zion, Deinen Gott' - Elisabeth Von Magnus
4. Recitative: 'Es Wunsche Sich Die Welt' - Klaus Mertens
5. Aria: 'Jesus Soll Mein Alles Sein' - Paul Agnew
6. Recitative: Nun, Jesus Gebe, Dass Mit Dem Neuen Jahr' - Paul Agnew
See all 24 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Chorus: 'Nun Ist Das Heil Und Die Kraft' - The Amsterdam Baroque Choir
2. Chorus: 'Argre Dich, O Seele, Nicht' - The Amsterdam Baroque Choir
3. Recitative: 'Die Knechtsgestalt, Die Not, Der Mangel' - Klaus Mertens
4. Aria: 'Bist Du, Der Mir Helfen Soll' - Klaus Mertens
5. Recitative: 'Ach, Dass Ein Christ So Sehr Vor Seinen Korper Sorgt' - Paul Agnew
6. Aria: 'Mein Heiland Lasst Sich Merken' - Paul Agnew
See all 25 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  2 reviews
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps the finest of the Koopman Bach Cantata series -- but Bach is responsible Jan. 10 2009
By a listener - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
This may well be the strongest of Koopman's Bach Cantata series -- but it's because of Bach, not Koopman. This volume includes the cantatas Bach wrote during his first few months as Cantor in Leipzig, when he was striving to impress his new employers. Therefore, the pieces (e.g. BWV 76, 50, 69, 190) are of exceptional quality. The performance is well-balanced and totally musical, as is everything by Koopman, and his fine chorus and soloists shine as usual (is there a better Bach bass than Klaus Mertens?)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is no better Bach bass than Klaus Mertens March 1 2014
By Mr Panda - Published on Amazon.com
He is incomparable, and sings beautifully here. I love Hans Hotter also, and certainly wish he had recorded more Bach also.

Look for similar items by category