CDN$ 48.71 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by importcds__

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 51.23
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: inandout_canada
Add to Cart
CDN$ 55.01
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: roundmedia
Add to Cart
CDN$ 55.71
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: marvelio-ca
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

J.S. Bach Suites for Double Bass Import

Price: CDN$ 48.71
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by importcds__.
10 new from CDN$ 48.71 2 used from CDN$ 62.57

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 29 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: CD Baby
  • ASIN: B000003LT3
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. Ste No.1 in A: Prld
2. Ste No.1 in A: Allemande
3. Ste No.1 in A: Courante
4. Ste No.1 in A: Sarabande
5. Ste No.1 in A: Menuet I & II
6. Ste No.1 in A: Gigue
See all 18 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Ste No.4 in D: Prld
2. Ste No.4 in D: Allemande
3. Ste No.4 in D: Courante
4. Ste No.4 in D: Sarabande
5. Ste No.4 in D: Bouree I & II
6. Ste No.4 in D: Gigue
See all 12 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Ste No.6 in E: Prld
2. Ste No.6 in E: Allemande
3. Ste No.6 in E: Courante
4. Ste No.6 in E: Sarabande
5. Ste No.6 in E: Gavotte I & II
6. Ste No.6 in E: Gigue

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa72fa6fc) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa667f21c) out of 5 stars Not that I can do any better... July 4 2003
By A Customer - Published on
OK... as a bassist, I'm always happy to hear any other bass performance. But when I listened to this I was reminded of myself, and the problem with that is that I'm in high school. While the intonation was precise as well as the other general musical technicalities, the must was played a bit choppily and inconsistently, there was little feeling behind it and the tempo is often slowed in places where it's difficult to cross strings. Other than that, it's perfect. Enjoy!
HASH(0xa6612168) out of 5 stars Ground breaking recording by double bassist Mark Bernat May 27 2003
By A Customer - Published on
The recording of the six unaccompanied suites by J.S. Bach,
written for cello, played here on the double bass by Mark Bernat is trully ground breaking.It should be essential listening for
all double bassists and Bach enthusiasts alike.