4 used & new from CDN$ 67.99

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Jones Girls/At Peace W/Your Wo Import

Available from these sellers.
2 new from CDN$ 89.97 1 used from CDN$ 67.99 1 collectible from CDN$ 277.42

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 21 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Edsel
  • ASIN: B0006ZYREO
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. This Feeling’s Killing Me
2. You Made Me Love You
3. Show Love Today
4. You Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else
5. Life Goes On
6. Who Can I Run To?
7. We’re A Melody
8. I’m At Your Mercy
9. Children Of The Night
10. Let’s Celebrate (Sittin’ On Top Of The World)
11. Dance Turned Into A Romance
12. I Close My Eyes
13. At Peace With Woman
14. When I’m Gone
15. I Just Love The Man
16. Back In The Day
17. Eternally

Product Description

Edsel. 2005.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9c79c720) out of 5 stars 10 reviews
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c776174) out of 5 stars Real Singing From Some Real Divas April 14 2006
By AarManixx Campbell-Vordeaux - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Shirley, Brenda and the late Valorie really gave us some slamming music. The First Two albums "The Jones Girls" and "At Peace With Woman" are total gems. Gamble and Huff crafted the most sensual, creamy sounds I have ever heard. Shirley's 5-octave voice shines throughout it all. Form the "Grey Album", I enjoyed every last track. My favorite is "You're Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else" which is a smoky, funky affair. I was just a lad when I heard this. Totally off the chain. From "The Beach Album", every track was on fire. My faves are "Dance Turned Into A Romance", "While I'm Gone", "I Just Love The Man" and the extra bonus track ""Eternally". These two are must haves.

Honestly speaking, Destiny's Child are no match vocally for my girls. Shirley could actually knock all three of them without breaking a sweat. If you want real divas, cop this!

Valorie, I miss U!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c7788c4) out of 5 stars When Harmony Ment Something To The Ears Dec 6 2010
By Cheryl R. Thompson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Nothing says harmony like the sounds of the "Jones Girls". And if that's what your ears are used to listening to, then I would suggest this cd. "I Close My Eyes" says it all!!
HASH(0x9c7781ec) out of 5 stars Good ole sanging. March 14 2014
By NOLA-UPT3 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I remember the jones girls from my mother and my sister playing their songs all the time and music was played all the time guess thats why I'm so much of a music lover. But if you haven't heard these sweet voices you should treat youself to this cd you'll love it there aren't many sangers around today like back in the the day yeah there are alot who can sing but they can't sang!
HASH(0x9c778750) out of 5 stars Real Good singing !!!!!!!! Jan. 31 2013
By Patricia Bradley - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I had the best of the Jones Girls CD and that also was an excellent CD, This one is good too. I recommend the purchase of this CD. The Jones Girls was a beautiful singing group. I'm sorry that one of the girls passed away. I wish this group was still making really good music.This is how groups in those days sang and meant it from the heart.
HASH(0x9c776bac) out of 5 stars A solid compilation from The Jones Girls July 9 2013
By SHIREEN-Yorktown,NY - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I originally purchased this collection for 1song(Dance turned into Romance)..how crazy is that?! But another reviewer said it best..The Jones Girls were an extremely talented group. Too bad one of their big hits (Nights Over Eqypt) wasn't included ..however that cut is easier to obtain on ITunes .