Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Kaplan MCAT Review: Complete 5-Book Series Paperback – Jun 15 2010


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback, Jun 15 2010
CDN$ 293.10 CDN$ 72.92

There is a newer edition of this item:


2014 Books Gift Guide for Children & Teens
Browse our featured books to find gift ideas for the boys or girls on your holiday shopping list this year!

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Join Amazon Student in Canada


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought



Product Details

  • Paperback: 2016 pages
  • Publisher: Kaplan Publishing; Original edition (June 15 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1607146541
  • ISBN-13: 978-1607146544
  • Product Dimensions: 21.6 x 8.9 x 28 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 4.5 Kg
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #178,041 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

About the Author

Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions has been preparing students for the MCAT since 1963, longer than any other test prep company. Kaplan offers a wide variety of MCAT preparation including online programs, books and software, classroom coaching, personal tutoring, and subject specific preparation, as well as medical school admissions consulting. For information about live events, courses, and all available materials, visit kaptest.com/mcat.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Abdullah on June 6 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I think I can do well on the mcat with the kaplan series and without EK package....it's really good for Self studying .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 44 reviews
78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
Very thorough March 10 2011
By Ronaldk - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I have been out of college 20 years and just took the MCAT in January and got a 32 after 5 months of review with these excellent books. I am very happy with that score. I would cut out a chapter and read it on the train to work. When I finished one complete subject book I would take one actual AMCAS practice exam on the computer. Once you finish all four practice books then just do one practice test a week and in the interim of the week review chapters that you didn't score well in the prior week. Continue until test and you will get your best personal score. In my opinion the last part of each subject book "High Yield Problems" is not worth the time and you are better off taking the practice exams over and over.
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
Best purchase towards my studies yet Jan. 25 2011
By Ephraim A. Gonzalez - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I plan to take the MCAT this coming May and I must say, these books are incredible. Due to my financial situation, I can't afford to take the Kaplan courses so purchasing these books was the next best thing. I have glanced over all the books and have currently started delving into the general chemistry book, it has become an invaluable asset to me. The books relate difficult concepts with and without the scientific jargon necessary for the MCAT. The books cover material that was loosely covered in my studies here at college. I really like how it gets straight to the point and how there are practice questions at the end of each chapter with complete explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. If you buy nothing else in preparation for the MCAT, buy this!
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
Good Buy Nov. 21 2009
By C. Mihalyi - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
There are a couple errors in the material of the books, but it is not in every chapter. Kaplan has come a long way from the beginning. These books are not only easy to study from and cover all topics on the MCAT, they are easy on the eyes and allow for optimal reading. Color diagrams and pictures only add to the +. A lot of questions they have in the books, they use in their $1,500 prep course. I highly recommend these books and a complement to other forms of MCAT study.
26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
Errors!!! Nov. 2 2009
By E. Piro - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
These books provide a solid background for the MCAT. The descriptions are clear and diagrams make it easy to understand. My main problem with these books is that they are filled with errors and typos. Different passages in the text contradict each other, there are answers to problems with incorrect math, and sometimes the answers they give are just wrong. If your looking for a book to help review and get some useful tips then this might work. If however, you don't have a strong background in science/math I would not suggest these books. It is both frustrating yet fun to see how many errors you can find. There is at least one error/chapter that I have found so far.
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Great review and practice; sprinkled with comedy Dec 26 2011
By Portlandsk8er - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I am happy with this review so far. I am half-way through the physics books with practice problems and am looking forward to practicing the high-yield problems as well. There are definitely some errors, but I imagine that the people reading this book can look past them and accept this book for the great tool that it is. Throughout most of the book, the author integrates comical situations with the concepts and helps the reader get through some of the more drab equations. I would definitely recommend this set of books for post-bacs or people who need a thorough review after being out of the classes for a little while. It has been 5 years since I was last in Physics and Chemistry, so I am going through the book thoroughly.


Feedback