Kaplan & Sadock's Study Guide and Self-Examination Review... and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Kaplan & Sadock's Study Guide and Self-Examination Review... on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Kaplan and Sadock's Study Guide and Self-Examination Review in Psychiatry [Paperback]

Benjamin J. Sadock MD , Virginia A. Sadock MD , Pedro Ruiz MD

List Price: CDN$ 105.50
Price: CDN$ 89.09 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: CDN$ 16.41 (16%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Wednesday, September 3? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $55.56  
Paperback CDN $89.09  
Save Up to 90% on Textbooks
Hit the books in Amazon.ca's Textbook Store and save up to 90% on used textbooks and 35% on new textbooks. Learn more.
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Aug. 8 2011 1451100000 978-1451100006 9
Kaplan & Sadock's Study Guide and Self-Examination Review in Psychiatryis a comprehensive review of the specialty and perfect for stand-alone review or as preparation for the PRITE in-service, ABPN Part I, and recertification examinations. The book contains more than 1,600 multiple-choice questions and answers, with explanatory discussions of correct and incorrect responses. Chapters parallel the essential corresponding chapters inKaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry,a staple of psychiatry education around the globe. Terms and definitions are consistent with DSM-IV-TR and ICD-10.

Frequently Bought Together

Kaplan and Sadock's Study Guide and Self-Examination Review in Psychiatry + Psychiatry Review and Canadian Certification Exam Preparation Guide + Stahl's Self-Assessment Examination in Psychiatry: Multiple Choice Questions for Clinicians
Price For All Three: CDN$ 273.57


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

Review

"The book provides a thorough assessment of key topics for students, psychiatry residents, and clinicians seeking recertification. It will be especially helpful to psychiatrists who are either taking their initial examinations or recertification board examinations. The excellent tables, bullet-point lists, and even figures help consolidate key material. Pages are of sturdy paper stock which is useful for taking notes in the margins. As someone who will be taking the initial ABNP exam in May 2012, I found this to be a truly excellent study guide - and it is appropriately priced." ----------------------------------------------------------- Weighted Numerical Score: 96 - 4 Stars! -Doody Enterprises, Inc. (March 2012) - Steve Paschos, MD(Rush University Medical Center)

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Index
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.9 out of 5 stars  7 reviews
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite review book March 10 2013
By annieoftirol - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I've used Kaplan/Saddock textbook and review questions since the beginning of residency and, after checking out other review books, think it is still the most comprehensive review book around. It has 1500 questions covering every area of psychiatry. The questions have VERY detailed answers and have obviously been well researched. At the eginning of each chapter is a glossary of 'must know' terms which I also found helpful for review. The book was quite sufficient for me to pass the Psychiatry Boards. Great if you don't have time to review the whole textbook. Have not used it for MOC ( yet). MOC is supposed to be very clinically oriented. There is a new edition of this book ( as of 11/2012)and I hope it will have been edited to contain clinical content pertaining more specifically to Maintenance of Certification exams, will certainly check it out when the time comes...
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review. Nov. 25 2012
By lui - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is the bible of Psychiatry. Great book for reference as well as read cover to cover for those in residency.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Review Jan. 6 2013
By Dr. Matthew F. Geromi - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good quality review book that supplements the main text(s). The format is appropriate and I absolutely love having it on the Kindle app on my iPad.
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool April 14 2013
By MWK - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Rent this book to prepare for board re certification exam. The practice exams cover way more than the exam requires so I ended up not just prepare the exam but also reviewed subjects I had forgotten since the last exam. Because it gives pretty much equal emphasis to wide range of subjects including those barely show up in the board exam, ones has to know where to spend the energy, and I used other sources to study more on the major subjects.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Relieved" March 7 2014
By Ade O. Ogunmokun - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I am grateful that I received this book as soon as I did. I am studying for my boards/certification exam. I have been under a considerable amount of stress, lately. One of the key goals to passing the certification exam, is to do as many review questions as possible, and this book provides that. I feel like I received this book in a "bat of an eyelash". It came really quickly! I highly recommend is company and this book!

Look for similar items by category


Feedback